Skip to Content
Assessments & Publications Archive
Skip Navigation

FCAT Historical

The FCAT began in 1998 as part of Florida's overall plan to increase student achievement by implementing higher standards. When in full implementation, the FCAT was administered to students in grades 3-11 and consisted of criterion-referenced assessments in mathematics, reading, science, and writing, which measured student progress toward meeting the Sunshine State Standards (SSS) benchmarks. During the 2010-11 school year, Florida began the transition from the FCAT to the FCAT 2.0 and Florida End-of-Course (EOC) Assessments. Selected grades and subjects participated in FCAT assessments until the final transition was complete. The FCAT Mathematics Retake was administered for the last time in Spring 2015. The Statewide Science Assessment continues to be administered, while FCAT 2.0 Historical information for reading and mathematics is also available. Beginning in Spring 2015, the Florida Standards Assessments will be administered for English Language Arts (ELA) and Mathematics assessments.

Taking the Assessments

Scores, Reports, & Searchable FCAT Databases

Note: You must contact the school for student scores.