Skip to Content
Principal Achievement Award For Outstanding Leadership Program
Skip Navigation


The recipient of the 2020 Principal of the Year will be awarded a cash prize of $3,500. State finalists will be awarded a check for $1,000, and each district winner will be awarded a check for $300.

2020 Principal of the Year

Sarajean Branam McDanielSarajean Branam McDaniel
William D. Moseley Elementary School
Putnam County

Sarajean Branam McDaniel has been an administrator for more than 11 years. During this time, Ms. McDaniel has worked to improve outcomes for students at several schools, most recently William D. Moseley Elementary School. At Moseley, Ms. McDaniel improved the school grade from an F in 2017 to a C in 2019. Additionally, to recognize student achievement and growth, she created the Believe Bell and established community partnerships and mentors for at-risk students. As Sarajean states, “There’s no place like Moseley!”


Deniece Moss

Bay County
West Bay Elementary School

Alexis Tibbetts

Walton County
South Walton High School