Skip to Content
Committees

Articulation Coordinating Committee - Statewide Residency Committee

Purpose

The purpose of the Statewide Residency Committee is to: 1) Review statutes and rules relating to residency for tuition purposes and make recommendations to the Articulation Coordinating Committee (ACC) for revisions; 2) Draft and revise statewide residency guidelines that provide further clarification of statute and rule; and 3) Provide technical assistance to the ACC, the Commissioner of Education, the State Board of Education, the Board of Governors, and the Legislature regarding state policies relating to residency for tuition purposes.

Committee Composition

The Statewide Residency Committee is composed of eight state university representatives, eight state college representatives, and two independent college or university (ICUF) representatives in the following positions:

The Statewide Residency Committee is composed of eight state university representatives, eight Florida College System institution representatives, two career and adult education representatives, and two independent college or university (ICUF) representatives in the following positions:

State Universities

  • Six (6) admissions or registration representatives;
  • One (1) vice president for student affairs or enrollment management or other relevant area; and
  • One (1) financial aid director.

Florida College System Institutions

  • Six (6) admissions or registration representatives;
  • One (1) vice president for student affairs or enrollment management or other relevant area; and
  • One (1) financial aid director.

Career and Technical Education

  • Two (2) career and technical education center directors

ICUF Colleges and Universities

  • One (1) vice president for student affairs or enrollment management or other relevant area; and
  • One (1) financial aid director.

Each representative will be appointed by the Chair of the ACC and serve for a term of three years. The terms of the representatives will be staggered; however, a representative may serve consecutive terms if re-appointed.

  • The State University Admissions and Registrars (A&R) organization will make recommendations to the ACC Chair regarding potential members to represent state universities.
  • The Vice Chancellor of Academic and Student Affairs for the State University System, Board of Governors, will make recommendations to the ACC Chair regarding potential vice presidents and financial aid directors to represent state universities.
  • The Florida College Registrars and Admissions Officers (FCRAO) will make recommendations to the ACC chair regarding potential members to represent state colleges.
  • The Executive Vice Chancellor for the Division of Florida Colleges will make recommendations to the ACC Chair regarding potential vice presidents and financial aid directors to represent Florida College System institutions.
  • The Division of Career and Adult Education will make recommendations to the ACC Chair regarding potential members to represent career and adult education.
  • The Independent Colleges and Universities of Florida (ICUF) will make recommendations to the ACC chair regarding potential members to represent independent colleges and universities.

The Statewide Residency Committee shall elect Co-chairs. One Co-chair will represent state universities and the other will represent state colleges. An individual may serve as Co-chair for consecutive terms, if re-elected.

2022 Membership

Duice Beltran
Registrar
Florida International University
dbeltra@fiu.edu

Steve Booker
Associate Vice President and Director of Financial Aid
Rollins College
sbooker@rollins.edu

Brian Boyd
Registrar
University of Central Florida
Brian.Boyd@ucf.edu

Rachel Conway
Interim Financial Aid Director
University of West Florida
rconway@uwf.edu

Ben Matthew Corpus
Vice Provost for Enrollment
Florida Polytechnic University
bcorpus@floridapoly.edu

Oona Davis
Associate Registrar for Operations
Broward College
Odavis@broward.edu

Maria Drew
Assistant Director of Admissions and Records
St. Petersburg College

drew.maria@spcollege.edu

Kimberly Frazier
Dean of Student Services
Lake County Schools
FrazierK@lake.k12.fl.us

Elizabeth Gaskin
Vice President for Student Success
Indian River State College
egaskin@irsc.edu

Alicia Girgull
Director, Office of Student Affairs
Atlantic Technical College
alicia.grigull@browardschools.com

Kristopher Hatcher
Director of Financial Aid
Gulf Coast State College
khatcher1@gulfcoast.edu

Beth Hoodiman
Assistant Director of Admissions
Daytona State College
hoodimb@daytonastate.edu

Crystal Janasiewicz
Director of Enrollment Services
Florida Gateway College
Crystal.janasiewicz@fgc.edu

Jay Lally
Associate Vice President,
Enrollment Management and Financial Aid
Florida Institute of Technology
jlally@fit.edu

Mike Miller
Associate Director Admissions
University of Florida
wmmille@admissions.ufl.edu

Catherine Mund
Registrar
University of South Florida
cmund@usf.edu

Lori Pleasant
Registrar
North Florida College
pleasantl@nfc.edu

Christina Smith
Associate Admissions Director
Florida State University
Christina.Smith@fsu.edu

Amy Szydlowski
Director of Admissions Operations
Florida Atlantic University
aszydlowski@fau.edu

Elisabeth Vizoso
College Registrar
Miami Dade College
evisozo@mdc.edu

Committee Operating Procedures

As a sub-committee of the Articulation Coordinating Committee (ACC), the Statewide Residency Committee shall meet at least once per year. Additional meetings may be called by the Co-chairs of the Committee or the ACC if necessary. Minutes for each meeting will be recorded and submitted to the ACC for the record. Staffing for the committee will consist of one person from the State University System of Florida, Board of Governors staff and one person from the Division of Florida Colleges. An attorney shall serve as an ex-officio member to provide legal guidance as needed.