Skip to Content
FCAT Historical
Skip Navigation

2009 FCAT Writing Anchor Sets

The released 2009 FCAT Writing Anchor Sets for Grades 4, 8, and 10 contain examples of responses used as training materials for the 2009 writing assessment. Each anchor set (scoring guide) includes a student response and an annotation to explain why it was assigned a particular score. This provides the basis for developing a common understanding of the scoring criteria. Additional information regarding the holistic scoring method and links to the FCAT Writing rubrics are available.

Anchor Sets