Skip to Content
Retrofitted Statewide Assessment Scores
Skip Navigation


On December 19, 2011, the State Board of Education established new Achievement Level standards for FCAT 2.0 Reading and Mathematics and the Algebra 1 End-of-Course (EOC) Assessment. Spring 2012 is the first time results are being reported according to these new standards. The Spring 2011 FCAT 2.0 Reading and Mathematics and the Spring 2011 and Winter 2011-12 Algebra 1 EOC Assessment results have been converted to the new score scales for each assessment and are being provided according to the new standards so that stakeholders and the general public are able to see what the results would have been if the new score scales and Achievement Levels had been approved and implemented at that time. These scores are referred to as the retrofitted scores because of this conversion.

EOC Logo

Algebra 1 EOC Assessment

FCAT 2.0 Logo