Skip to Content
Story Room

Distinguished Educators Event

Tallahassee, FL, Sep. 23, 2022 - The Florida Department of Education is proud to honor our distinguished educators for the 2022 school year. The Department thanks all our educators for their dedication to serving Florida’s children.

  • Teacher of the Year, Melissa Matz, Clay County Schools
  • Principal of the Year, Carolyn Davis, Duval County Schools
  • Assistant Principal of the Year, Stacia Werner, Lake County Schools
  • School-Related Employee of the Year, Greg Lyon, Bay County Schools