Staff Contacts

Exceptional Student Education Directors


Alachua
Elizabeth Simpson, ESE Director
620 East University Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32601-5448
Phone: 352-955-7671
Fax: 352-955-6813
E-mail: simpsonec@gm.sbac.edu
Baker
Michael Green Jr, ESE Director
290 Jonathan Street East
Macclenny, FL 32063
Phone: 904-259-7825
Fax: 904-259-9099
E-mail: Michael.green@bakerk12.org
Bay
Kimberly Edwards, ESE Director
1311 Balboa Avenue
Panama City, FL 32401-2080
Phone: 850-767-4333
Fax: 850-872-5298
E-mail: edwarkf@bay.k12.fl.us

Bradford
Barbara Johns, ESE Director
501 West Washington Street
Starke, FL 32091-2525
Phone: 904-966-6014
Fax: 904-966-6038
E-mail: Johns.barbara@mybradford.us
*Brevard
Dr. Kimberly Bias, ESE Director
2700 Judge Fran Jamieson Way
Viera, FL 32940-6601
Phone: 321-633-1000 ext. 11520
Fax: 321-633-3589
E-mail: bias.Kimberly@brevardschools.org
Broward
Saemone Hollingsworth, ESE Director
1701 N. W. 23rd Avenue, 2nd Floor
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311
Phone: 754-321-3436
Fax: 754-321-3439
E-mail: Saemone.Hollingsworth@browardschools.com

Calhoun
Staci Williams, ESE Director
20448 N. W. Pennington Avenue
Blountstown, FL 32424-6202
Phone: 850-674-8734 ext. 229
Fax: 850-674-4743
E-mail: staci.williams@calhounflschools.org
Charlotte
Kristy Johnson, ESE Director
1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948-1052
Phone: 941-255-0808 ext. 3087
Fax: 941-255-7585
E-mail: kristy.johnson@yourcharlotteschools.net
Citrus
Lynne Kirby, ESE Director
1007 West Main Street
Inverness, FL 34450-4625
Phone: 352-726-1931 ext. 2330
Fax: 352-249-2116
E-mail: kirbyl@citrusschools.org

Clay
Melanie Sanders, ESE Director
23 South Green Street
Green Cove Springs, FL 32043-3129
Phone: 904-336-6866
Fax: 904-336-6527
E-mail: Melanie.sangers@myoneclay.net
Collier
Emily Kafle, ESE Director
5775 Osceola Trail
Naples, FL 34109-0919
Phone: 239-377-0135
Fax: 239-377-0161
E-mail: kaflee@collierschools.com
Columbia
Lynn Jamison, ESE Director
444 West Duval Street
Lake City, FL 32055-3990
Phone: 386-755-8050 ext. 103
Fax: 386-755-4880
E-mail: jamisonl@columbiak12.com

Dade
Dr. Kelli Hunter-Sheppard, ESE Director
1501 Biscayne Blvd. Suite 407
Miami, FL 33142
Phone: 305-995-2027
Fax: 305-995-1722
E-mail: khunter@dadeschools.net
DeSoto
Christina McCray, ESE Director
494 N. Manatee Avenue
Arcadia, FL 34266-4911
Phone: 863-494-0261
Fax: 863-494-1114
E-mail: christina.mccray@desotoschools.com
Dixie
Alexa Mills, ESE Director
16077 NE Highway 19, Bldg.2
Cross City, FL 32628
Phone: 352-541-6335
Fax: 352-541-6341
E-mail: alexamills@dixie.k12.fl.us

Duval
Gail Roberts, ESE Director
4037 Boulevard Center Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32207-8152
Phone: 904-348-7800
Fax: 904-858-3624
E-mail: robertsg@duvalschools.org
Escambia
Teri Szafran, ESE Director
30 East Texar Drive
Pensacola, FL 32503
Phone: 850-469-5518
Fax: 850-469-2954
E-mail: tszafran@escambia.k12.fl.us
Flagler
Dr. Martha Von Mering, ESE Director
1769 E. Moody Boulevard, Building 2
Bunnell, FL 32110-5991
Phone: 386-437-7526 ext. 1178
Fax: 386-586-2631
E-mail: vonmeringm@flaglerschools.com

Franklin
Jill Rudd, ESE Director
85 School Road, Suite 1
East Point, FL 32328
Phone: 850-670-2810
Fax: 850-670-2813
E-mail: jrudd@franklincountyschools.org
Gadsden
Sharon Thomas, ESE Director
35 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard
Quincy, FL 32351-4411
Phone: 850-627-9651
Fax: 850-627-5305
E-mail: thomass@gcpsmail.com
Gilchrist
Mandy Brock, ESE Director
310 NW 11th Avenue
Trenton, FL 32693-3804
Phone: 352-463-3153
Fax: 352-463-3276
E-mail: brockm@mygcsd.org

Glades
Andrea Schillinger, ESE Director
400 10th Street SW
Moore Haven, FL 33471
Phone: 863-946-0202
Fax: 863-946-1529
E-mail: andrea.schillinger@glades-schools.org
Gulf
Joni Mock, ESE Director
150 Middle School Road, Bldg. 2
Port St. Joe, FL 32456-2261
Phone: 850-229-6940 ext. 126
Fax: 850-229-1999
E-mail: jmock@gulf.k12.fl.us
Hamilton
Annie Pinello, ESE Director
6183 US Highway 41 SW
Jasper, FL  32052-3743
Phone: 386-792-7800
Fax: 386-792-3681
E-mail: ann.pinello@hamiltonfl.com

Hardee
Kerry Terrell, ESE Director
200 South Florida Avenue
Wauchula, FL 33873-1678
Phone: 863-773-2600
Fax: 863-773-4614
E-mail: kterrell@hardee.k12.fl.us
Hendry
Angela Staley, ESE Director
25 E. Hickpochee Avenue
LaBelle, FL 33935
Phone: 863-674-4164
Fax: 863-674-4106
E-mail: staleya@hendry-schools.net
Hernando
Troy LaBarbara, ESE Director
1036 Varsity Drive
Brooksville, FL 34601-2397
Phone: 352-797-7022
Fax: 352-797-7122
E-mail: labarbara_t@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Highlands
Pamela Lanier, ESE Director
426 School Street
Sebring, FL 33870-4048
Phone: 863-471-5583
Fax: 863-471-5603
E-mail: Lanierp@highlands.k12.fl.us
Hillsborough
Kimberly Workman, ESE Director
1202 E. Palm Avenue
Tampa, FL 33605
Phone: 813-273-7025
Fax: 813-273-7053
E-mail: kimberly.workman@hcps.net
Holmes
Donnita Butotac, ESE Director
701 East Pennsylvania Avenue
Bonifay, FL 32425-2349
Phone: 850-547-6674 Ext: 233
Fax: 850-547-3568
E-mail: butoracd@hdsb.org

Indian River
Rachel Moree, ESE Director
1426 19th Street
Vero Beach, FL 32960
Phone: 772-564-5944
Fax: 772-564-5958
E-mail: Rachel.Moree@indianriverschools.org
Jackson
Shawn Larkin, ESE Director
2903 Jefferson Street
Marianna, FL 32446-5958
Phone: 850-482-1200
Fax: 850-482-1342
E-mail: shawn.larkin@jcsb.org
Jefferson
Shirrie Barany, ESE Director
Somerset Charter School
50 David Road
Monticello, FL 32344
Phone: 850-997-3555
Fax: 850-347-7058
E-mail: sbarany@sommersetjefferson.org

Lafayette
Alissa Hingson, ESE Director
363 NE Crawford Street
Mayo, FL 32066-5612
Phone: 386-294-4137
Fax: 386-294-3072
E-mail: ahingson@lcsbmail.net
Lake
Melissa Lyford, ESE Director
201 West Burleigh Boulevard
Tavares, FL 32778-2496
Phone: 352-253-6633
Fax: 352-253-6602
E-mail: Lyfordm@lake,k12.fl.us
Lee
Theresa Bowen, ESE Director
2855 Colonial Boulevard
Fort Myers, FL 33966-1012
Phone: 239-337-8280
Fax: 239-337-8653
E-mail: theresamb@leeschools.net

Leon
Cathy Shields, ESE Director
3955 West Pensacola Street
Tallahassee, FL 32304-2907
Phone: 850-487-7158
Fax: 850-487-7823
E-mail shieldsc@leonschools.net
Levy
Dr. Rosalind Hall, ESE Director
350 School Street
Bronson, FL 32621
Phone: 352-486-5240
Fax: 352-486-5242
E-mail: Rosalind.hall@levyk12.org
Liberty
Lara Deason, ESE Director
11051 NW SR 20
Bristol, Fl 32321-0429
Phone: 850-643-2275
Fax: 850-643-5131
E-mail: Lara.deason@lcsb.org

Madison
Melinda Richie, ESE Director
210 NE Duval Avenue
Madison, FL 32340-2599
Phone: 850-973-1562
Fax: 850-973-5047
E-mail: Melinda.Richie@mcsbfl.us
Manatee
Nicole Cox, ESE Director
2501 63rd Avenue East
Bradenton, FL 34203
Phone: 941-751-6550 ext. 2217
Fax: 941-751-7378
E-mail: coxn@manateeschools.net
Marion
Donna Kidwell, ESE Director
1614 SE Ft. King Street
Ocala, FL 34471
Phone: 352-671-6832 Ext: 55705
Fax: 352-671-6832
E-mail: Christina.miller@marion.k12.fl.us

Martin
Lisa Estevez, ESE Director
1939 SE Federal Hwy.
Stuart, FL 34994-2578
Phone: 772-219-1200 ext. 30425
Fax: 772-219-1228
E-mail: estevel@martin.k12.fl.us
Monroe
Dr. Lesley Thompson, ESE Director
255 Crane Blvd.
Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042
Phone: 305-293-1400 ext. 53378
Fax: 305-745-2019
E-mail: Lesley.thompson@keysschools.com
Nassau
Patsi Kelly, ESE Director
1201 Atlantic Avenue
Fernandina Beach, FL 32034-3403
Phone: 904-491-9881 ext. 1242
Fax: 904-277-9041
E-mail: kellypa@nassau.k12.fl.us

Okaloosa
Kathy Ard, ESE Director
202A North Hwy 85
Niceville, FL 32578
Phone: 850-833-3108 ext. 5893
Fax: 850-833-4245
E-mail: Kathy.Ard@okaloosaschools.com
Okeechobee
Kim Morrison, ESE Director
700 SW Second Avenue
Okeechobee, FL 34974-5117
Phone: 863-462-5000
Fax: 863-462-5014
E-mail: kim.cook-morrison@okee.k12.fl.us
Orange
Dr. Ian Gesundheit, ESE Director
445 W. Amelia Street
Orlando, FL 32801-0271
Phone: 407-317-3220
Fax: 407-317-3369
E-mail: Ian.Gesundheit@ocps.net

Osceola
Hilary DeLuca, ESE Director
817 Bill Beck Boulevard
Kissimmee, FL 34744-4492
Phone: 407-343-8700
Fax: 407-343-8775
E-mail: Delucah@osceola.k12.fl.us
Palm Beach
Kevin McCormick., ESE Director
3300 Forest Hill Boulevard, A-203
West Palm Beach, FL 33406-5869
Phone: 561-434-8626
Fax: 561-434-8384
E-mail: kevin.mccormick@palmbeachschools.org
Pasco
Melissa Musselwhite, ESE Director
7227 Land O'Lakes Boulevard
Land O'Lakes, FL 34638-2826
Phone: 727-794-2600
Fax: 813-794-2117
E-mail: mmusselw@pasco.k12.fl.us

Pinellas,
Lynne Mowatt, ESE Director
301 4th Street SW
Largo, FL 33770-2942
Phone: 727-588-6032
Fax: 727-588-6441
E-mail: mowatte@pcsb.org
Polk
Diane Taylor, ESE Director
1860East Gibbon Street
Bartow, FL 33830
Phone: 863-534-6485
Fax: 863-519-8407
E-mail: diane.taylor@polk-fl.net
Putnam
Andrew Burnett, ESE Director
200 Reid Street
Palatka, FL 32177-3736
Phone: 386-329-0528
Fax: 386-329-0531
E-mail: aburnett@my.putnamschools.org

St. Johns
Lisa Bell, ESE Director
40 Orange Street
St. Augustine, FL 32084-3693
Phone: 904-547-7672
Fax: 904-547-7687
E-mail: Lisa.Bell@stjohns.k12.fl.us
St. Lucie
Dawna Guiel, ESE Director
9461 Brandywine Lane
Port St. Lucie, Florida 34986
Phone: 772-429-4517
Fax: 772-429-4528
E-mail: Dawna.Guiel@stlucieschools.org
Santa Rosa
Debbie Anderson, ESE Director
5086 Canal Street
Milton, FL 32570-6726
Phone: 850-983-5167
Fax: 850-983-5170
E-mail: AndersonD@santarosa.k12.fl.us

Sarasota
Sonia Figaredo-Alberts, Executive Director
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, FL 34231-3365
Phone: 941-927-9000 ext. 31109
Fax: 941-927-4052
E-mail: Sonia.figaredo-alberts@sarasotacountyschools.net
Seminole
Dr. Tanya Shores, ESE Director
400 East Lake Mary Boulevard
Sanford, FL 32773-7127
Phone: 407-320-0209
Fax: 407-320-0294
E-mail: Tanya.shores@scps.k12.fl.us
Sumter
Katherine Dustin, ESE Director
2680 West County Road 476
Bushnell, FL 33513-3574
Phone: 352-793-2315 ext. 50266
Fax: 352-793-4180
E-mail: Katherine.dustin@sumter.k12.fl.us

Suwannee
Kelly Waters, ESE Director
1729 Walker Avenue, SW, Suite #200
Live Oak, FL 32064
Phone: 386-647-4638
Fax: 386-208-8687-2635
E-mail: Kelly.Waters@Suwannee.k12.fl.us
Taylor
Sabrina Lytle, ESE Director
318 North Clark Street
Perry, FL 32347-2930
Phone: 850-838-2536
Fax: 850-838-2536
E-mail: Sabrina.lytle@taylor.k12.fl.us
Union
Christie Whitehead, ESE Director
55 SW 6th Street
Lake Butler, FL 32054-2599
Phone: 352-448-5144
Fax: 386-496-4818
E-mail: whiteheadchr@union.k12.fl.us

Volusia
Amanda Wiles, Executive Director
100 Wolf Pack Run
Deltona, FL 32725
Phone: 386-734-7190 ext. 44027
Fax: 386-943-3445
E-mail: anwiles@volusia.k12.fl.us
Wakulla
Belinda McElroy, ESE Director
69 Arran Road
P.O. Box 100
Crawfordville, FL 32327
Phone: 850-926-0065 ext. 9901
Fax: 850-926-0125
E-mail: Belinda.mcelroy@wcsb.us
Walton
Stefanie West, ESE Director
145 Park Street
DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435-2909
Phone: 850-892-1100 ext. 1302
Fax: 850-892-1191
E-mail: hughesr@walton.k12.fl.us

Washington
Julie Jeffries, ESE Director
652 Third Street
Chipley, FL 32428-1442
Supt. Phone: 850-638-6222
Fax: 850-638-6226
E-mail: Julie.Jeffries@wcsdschools.com

Lab School ESE Directors

Florida School for the
Deaf and the Blind

Scott Trejbal, ESE Director
207 N. San Marco Avenue
St. Augustine, FL 32084-2762
Phone: 904 827-2542
Fax: 904-827-2500
E-mail: treibald@fsdbk12.org
FAU Lab School
Lyndsay Tolerton, ESE Director
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431-0991
Phone: 561-297-0959
Fax: 561-297-4194
E-mail: tolerton@fau.edu
FSU Lab School
Monica Broome, ESE Director
3000 School House Road
Tallahassee, FL 32311-7855
Phone: 850-245-3700
Fax: 850-245-3911
E-mail: mbroome@fsu.edu

FAMU Lab School
Renee Jerry, ESE Director
400 West Orange Avenue
Tallahassee, FL 32307-0001
Phone: 850-412-5953
Fax: 850-412-5947
Email: renee.jerry@famu.edu
UF Lab School
Dr. Ashley Pennypacker Hill, ESE Director
P. K. Yonge D.R.S. (UF)
1080 SW 11th Street
Gainesville, FL 32601-7845
Phone: 352-392-1554  ext. 283
Fax: 352-392-9559
E-mail: ahill@pky.ufl.edu
Department of Corrections
Melvin Herring, ESE Director
Department of Corrections
501 South Calhoun Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: 850 717-3165
Fax: 850 487-0906
E-mail: Melvin.Herring@fdc.myflorida.com

Florida Virtual School
Nikki Callaghan, ESE Director
2145 Metro Center Boulevard, Suite 100
Orlando, FL 32835-7642
Phone: 813-449-3018
Fax: 407-377-8228
E-mail: ncallaghan@flvs.net

Charter School ESE Directors

South Tech Charter
Kristen Markevich, ESE Director
South Tech Charter
6161 W. Woolbright Road
Boynton Beach, FL 33436
Phone: 561-364-7012
Fax: 561-369-7024
E-mail: kristen.markevich@pbcharterschools.org
UCP Charter
Dr. Diana Hayles-Thomas, ESE Director
4780 Data Court.
Orlando, FL 32817
Phone: 407-852-3316
Fax: 407-420-1556
E-mail: DHayles@ucpfl.org
KIPP Miami
Laura Ferreira Vesga, ESE Director
1951 NW 7th Avenue, #600
Miami, FL 33136
Phone: 786-309-7697
Fax: 786-353-1455
E-mail: LVesga@kippmiami.org

Lake Wales Charter District
Jennifer Barrow, ESE Director
130 Central Avenue E
Lake Wales, FL 33853
Phone: 863-456-4473 ext. 1238
Fax: 863-679-6565
E-mail: Jennifer.barrow@lwcharterschools.com