Staff


Office of Educational Facilities

David Thayer
Director
Office of Educational Facilities
Phone: 850-245-9239
Fax: 850-245-9304
Email: David.Thayer@fldoe.org

Doris Parker
Administrative Assistant I
Phone: 850-245-9234
Fax: 850-245-9304
Email: Doris.Parker@fldoe.org

Planning/Evaluation | Construction Planning Training

Planning/Evaluation Team

This team provides technical assistance and training to public school districts, community colleges, and universities concerning educational plant surveys, project priority lists, 5-year workplans, school facilities planning, and maintenance of the Florida Inventory of School Houses (FISH).

Violet W. Brown
Senior Educational Program Director
Phone: 850-245-9232
Fax: 850-245-9304
Email: Violet.Brown@fldoe.org

Jimmie Childers
Educational Consultant
District Surveys, PPL,
Inventory Validation
Phone: 850-245-9301
Fax: 850-245-9304
Email: Jimmie.Childers@fldoe.org

Brian McIntyre
Educational Consultant
EFIS
Phone: 850-245-9760
Fax: 850-245-9304
Email: Brian.McIntyre@fldoe.org

Mark W. Jeter
Educational Consultant
District Surveys, PPL,
Inventory Validation
Phone: 850-245-9308
Fax: 850-245-9304
Email: Mark.Jeter@fldoe.org

Anne Nyman
Educational Consultant
College Surveys, PPL,
Inventory Validation
Phone: 850-245-9329
Fax: 850-245-9304
Email: Anne.Nyman1@fldoe.org

Kimberly Knowles
Educational Consultant
District Surveys, PPL,
Inventory Validation
Phone: 850-245-9302
Fax: 850-245-9304

Email: Kimberly.Knowles@fldoe.org

Construction Planning and Training Team

Team members provide code review of educational facilities construction documents, technical assistance, and code interpretation. The team also provides training courses and workshops on building and lifesafety codes for educational facilities, including the State Requirements for Educational Facilities (SREF), the Florida Fire Protection Code, State Fire Marshal rule 69A-58, F.A.C. – Firesafety in Educational Facilities, and on the safe, efficient maintenance and operations of physical plants.

Mark A. Weigly
Educational Facilities Construction Planning Manager, Office of Educational Facilities
Phone: 850-245-9296
Fax: 850-245-9236
Email: Mark.Weigly@fldoe.org

James O. "Jimmy" Mitchell, P.E.,
Mechanical Engineer
Phone: 850-245-9227
Fax: 850-245-9236
Email: James.Mitchell@fldoe.org

Don Whitehead, AIA, LEED AP
Safe and Efficient Facilities Design Manager
Phone: 850-245-9295
Fax: 850-245-9236
Email: Don.Whitehead@fldoe.org


Contact:

Office of Educational Facilities
1014 Turlington Building
325 West Gaines Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400
Phone: 850-245-0494
Fax: 850-245-9304 or 850-245-9236