Superintendents


Moving to Florida Home | School Superintendents

Superintendents of Florida's public school districts are listed below with their physical and mailing addresses, telephone numbers, fax numbers, and e-mail addresses. Main telephone numbers for the school districts are also listed and in some cases are the same as the superintendents' numbers. District names link to their respective websites.

* Indicates districts in which the Superintendent is appointed (26)

Florida Public School Superintendents

*Alachua
Karen Clarke, Superintendent
620 East University Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32601-5448
Supt. Phone: 352-955-7880
Fax: 352-955-7255
E-mail: supt@gm.sbac.edu
Main Number: 352-955-7300
Baker
Sherrie Raulerson, Superintendent
270 South Boulevard East
Macclenny, FL 32063
Supt. Phone: 904-259-0401
Fax: 904-259-1387
E-mail: Sherrie.Raulerson@bakerk12.org
Main Number: 904-259-6251
Bay
William V. Husfelt, Superintendent
1311 Balboa Avenue
Panama City, FL 32401-2080
Supt. Phone: 850-767-4101
Fax: 850-872-4367
E-mail: husfewv@bay.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 850-767-4100

Bradford
Will Hartley, Superintendent
501 West Washington Street
Starke, FL 32091-2525
Supt. Phone: 904-966-6018
Fax: 904-966-6030
E-mail: Hartley.Will@mybradford.us
Main Number: 904-966-6800
*Brevard
Dr. Mark Mullins, Superintendent
2700 Judge Fran Jamieson Way
Viera, FL 32940-6601
Supt. Phone: 321-633-1000
Fax: 321-633-3432
E-mail: Mullins.Mark@brevardschools.org
Main Number: 321-633-1000
*Broward
Robert Runcie, Superintendent
600 S.E. Third Avenue, FL 10
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3125
Supt. Phone: 754-321-2600
Fax: 754-321-2783
E-mail: supt_runcie@browardschools.com
Main Number: 754-321-0000

Calhoun
Darryl Taylor, Superintendent
20859 Central Avenue East, Room G-20
Blountstown, FL 32424-6202
Supt. Phone: 850-674-5927
Fax: 850-674-5814
E-mail: Darryl.Taylor​@calhounflschools.org
Main Number: 850-674-5927
*Charlotte
Steve Dionisio, Superintendent
1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948-1052
Supt. Phone: 941-255-0808
Fax: 941-255-7571
E-mail: Steve.Dionisio@yourcharlotteschools.net
Main Number: 941-255-0808
Citrus
Sandra C. Himmel, Superintendent
1007 West Main Street
Inverness, FL 34450-4625
Supt. Phone: 352-726-1931
Fax: 352-249-2112
E-mail: himmels@citrus.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 352-726-1931

Clay
David Broskie, Superintendent
900 Walnut Street
Green Cove Springs, FL 32043-3129
Supt. Phone: 904-284-6510
Fax: 904-284-6525
E-mail: David.Broskie@myoneclay.net
Main Number: 904-284-6500
*Collier
Dr. Kamela Patton, Superintendent
5775 Osceola Trail
Naples, FL 34109-0919
Supt. Phone: 239-377-0212
Fax: 239-377-0206
E-mail: Patton@collierschools.com
Main Number: 239-377-0001
Columbia
Alex ("Lex") Carswell, Jr., Superintendent
372 West Duval Street
Lake City, FL 32055-3990
Supt. Phone: 386-755-8003
Fax: 386-755-8008
E-mail: carswella@columbiak12.com
Main Number: 386-755-8000

*Dade
Alberto M. Carvalho, Superintendent
1450 NE Second Avenue, #912
Miami, FL 33132-1308
Supt. Phone: 305-995-2940
Fax: 305-995-1488
E-mail: acarvalho@dadeschools.net
Main Number: 305-995-1000
DeSoto
Dr. Robert (Bobby) Bennett, Superintendent
530 LaSolona Avenue
Arcadia, FL 34266-4911
P. O. Drawer 2000
Arcadia, FL 34265-2000
Supt. Phone: 863-494-4222
Fax: 863-494-0389
E-mail: Bobby.Bennett@desotoschools.com
Main Number: 863-494-4222
Dixie
Mike Thomas, Superintendent
16077 NE Highway 19
Cross City, FL 32628
Supt. Phone: 352-498-6131
Fax: 352-498-1308
E-mail: MichaelThomas@dixie.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 352-541-6231

*Duval
Dr. Diana Greene, Superintendent
1701 Prudential Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32207-8152
Supt. Phone: 904-390-2115
Fax: 904-390-2586
E-mail: greened@duvalschools.org
Main Number: 904-390-2000
*Escambia
Dr. Timothy A. Smith, Superintendent
75 North Pace Boulevard
Pensacola, FL 32505
Supt. Phone: 850-469-6130
Fax: 850-469-6379
E-mail: tsmith@escambia.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 850-432-6121
*Flagler
Cathy Mittelstadt, Superintendent
1769 E. Moody Boulevard, Building 2
Bunnell, FL 32110-5991
P.O. Box 755
Bunnell, FL 32110-0755
Supt. Phone: 386-437-7526 x 1263
Fax: 386-586-2641
E-mail: Mittelstadtc@flaglerschools.com
Main Number: 386-437-7526

Franklin
Steve Lainer, Superintendent
85 School Road, Suite 1
Eastpoint, FL 32328
Supt. Phone: 850-670-2810
Fax: 850-670-2813
E-mail: slainer@franklincountyschools.org
Main Number: 850-670-2810
Gadsden
Elijah Key, Superintendent
35 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard
Quincy, FL 32351-4411
Supt. Phone: 850-627-9651
Fax: 850-627-5305
E-mail: keye@gcpsmail.com
Main Number: 850-627-9651
Gilchrist
Jim Surrency, Superintendent
310 NW 11th Avenue
Trenton, FL 32693-3804
Supt. Phone: 352-463-3200
Fax: 352-463-3276
E-mail: surrencyj@mygcsd.org
Main Number: 352-463-3200

Glades
Beth Barfield, Superintendent
400 10th Street SW
Moore Haven, FL 33471
P.O. Box 459
Moore Haven, FL 33471-0459
Supt. Phone: 863-946-0323
Fax: 863-946-2709
E-mail: Beth.Barfield@glades-schools.org
Main Number: 863-946-0202
Gulf
James P. Norton, Superintendent
150 Middle School Road
Port St. Joe, FL 32456-2261
Supt. Phone: 850-229-8256
Fax: 850-229-6089
E-mail: jnorton@gulf.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 850-229-8256
Hamilton
Lee Wetherington-Zamora, Superintendent
5683 US Highway 129 South, Suite 1
Jasper, FL 32052-3743
Supt. Phone: 386-792-7800
Fax: 386-792-3681
E-mail: Dorothy.Zamora@hamiltonfl.com
Main Number: 386-792-1228

Hardee
Bob Shayman, Superintendent
1009 N. 6th Avenue
P.O. Drawer 1678
Wauchula, FL 33873-1678
Supt. Phone: 863-773-9058
Fax: 863-773-0069
E-mail: bshayman@hardee.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 863-773-9058
Hendry
Michael Swindle, Superintendent
25 E. Hickpochee Avenue
LaBelle, FL 33935
P.O. Box 1980
LaBelle, FL 33975-1980
Supt. Phone: 863-674-4642
Fax: 863-674-4090
E-mail: supt0026@popmail.firn.edu or
swindlem@hendry-schools.net
Main Number: 863-674-4642
*Hernando
John Stratton, Superintendent
919 North Broad Street
Brooksville, FL 34601-2397
Supt. Phone: 352-797-7000
Fax: 352-797-7002
E-mail: stratton_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 352-797-7000

Highlands
Brenda Longshore, Superintendent
426 School Street
Sebring, FL 33870-4048
Supt. Phone: 863-471-5564
Fax: 863-471-5600
E-mail: longshob@highlands.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 863-471-5555
*Hillsborough
Addison Davis, Superintendent
901 E. Kennedy Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33602-3408
Supt. Phone: 813-272-4000
Fax: 813-272-4001
E-mail: Addison.Davis@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 813-272-4000
Holmes
Buddy Brown, Superintendent
701 East Pennsylvania Avenue
Bonifay, FL 32425-2349
Supt. Phone: 850-547-9341
Fax: 850-547-0381
E-mail: Buddy.Brown@hsdb.org
Main Number: 850-547-9341

*Indian River
David Moore, Superintendent
6500 57th Street
Vero Beach, FL 32967
Supt. Phone: 772-564-3150
Fax: 772-564-3128
E-mail: David.Moore@indianriverschools.org
Main Number: 772-564-3000
Jackson
Steve Benton, Superintendent
2903 Jefferson St.
Marianna, FL 32446-5958
Supt. Phone: 850-482-1200 ext. 208
Fax: 850-482-1299
E-mail: Steve.Benton@jcsb.org
Main Number: 850-482-1200
Jefferson
Eydie Tricquet, Superintendent
1490 W. Washington Street
Monticello, FL 32344
Supt. Phone: 850-342-0100 ext. 222
Fax: 850-342-0108
E-mail: Eydie.Tricquet@jeffersonschooldistrict.org
Main Number: 850-342-0100

Lafayette
Robert Edwards, Superintendent
363 NE Crawford Street
Mayo, FL 32066-5612
Supt. Phone: 386-294-4107
Fax: 386-294-3072
E-mail: redwards@lcsbmail.net
Main Number: 386-294-4107
*Lake
Diane Kornegay, Superintendent
201 West Burleigh Boulevard
Tavares, FL 32778-2496
Supt. Phone: 352-253-6500
Fax: 352-253-6525
E-mail: kornegayd@lake.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 352-253-6500
*Lee
Dr. Gregory Adkins, Superintendent
2855 Colonial Boulevard
Fort Myers, FL 33966-1012
Supt. Phone: 239-337-8300
Fax: 239-337-8378
E-mail: GregAD@leeschools.net
Main Number: 239-334-1102

Leon
Rocky Hanna, Superintendent
2757 West Pensacola Street
Tallahassee, FL 32304-2907
Supt. Phone: 850-487-7147
Fax: 850-487-7141
E-mail: hannar@leonschools.net
Main Number: 850-487-7100
Levy
Chris Cowart, Superintendent
480 Marshburn Drive
Bronson, FL 32621
Supt. Phone: 352-486-5231 ext. 224
Fax: 352-486-5237
E-mail: Christopher.Cowart@levyk12.org
Main Number: 352- 486-5231
Liberty
Kyle Peddie, Superintendent
12926 NW County Road 12
Bristol, FL 32321-0429
Supt. Phone: 850-643-2275 ext. 230
Fax: 850-643-2533
E-mail: Kyle.Peddie@lcsb.org
Main Number: 850-643-2275

Madison
Shirley Joseph, Superintendent
210 NE Duval Avenue
Madison, FL 32340-2599
Supt. Phone: 850-973-1530
Fax: 850-973-5027
E-mail: shirley.joseph@mcsbfl.us
Main Number: 850-973-5022
*Manatee
Cynthia Saunders, Superintendent
215 Manatee Avenue West
Bradenton, FL 34205-9069
Supt. Phone: 941-708-8770 ext. 2259
Fax: 941-708-8686
E-mail: saundersc@manateeschools.net
Main Number: 941-708-8770
*Marion
Dr. Diane Gullett, Superintendent
512 SE 3rd Street
Ocala, FL 34471
Supt. Phone: 352-671-7702
Fax: 352-671-7581
E-mail: Diane.Gullett@marion.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 352- 671-7700

*Martin
Dr. John Millay, Superintendent
500 East Ocean Boulevard
Stuart, FL 34994-2578
Supt. Phone: 772-219-1200 ext. 30200
Fax: 772-219-1231
E-mail: millayj@martin.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 772-219-1200
*Monroe
Theresa Axford, Superintendent
241 Trumbo Road
Key West, FL 33040-6684
Supt. Phone: 305-293-1400 ext. 53323
Fax: 305-293-1408
E-mail: Theresa.Axford@keysschools.com
Main Number: 305-293-1400
Nassau
Dr. Kathy Burns, Superintendent
1201 Atlantic Avenue
Fernandina Beach, FL 32034-3403
Supt. Phone: 904-491-9901
Fax: 904-277-9030
E-mail: burnska@nassau.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 904-491-9900

Okaloosa
Marcus Chambers
120 Lowery Place SE
Ft. Walton Beach, FL 32548-5595
Supt. Phone: 850-833-3100
Fax: 850-833-9370
E-mail: chambersm@okaloosaschools.com
Main Number: 850-833-3100
*Okeechobee
Ken Kenworthy, Superintendent
700 SW 2nd Avenue
Okeechobee, FL 34974-5117
Supt. Phone: 863-462-5000
Fax: 863-462-5151
E-mail: kenworthyk@okee.k12.fl.us or
vinsons@okee.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 863-462-5000
*Orange
Dr. Barbara Jenkins, Superintendent
445 W. Amelia Street
Orlando, FL 32801-0271
Supt. Phone: 407-317-3209
Fax: 407-317-3401
E-mail: Barbara.Jenkins@ocps.net
Main Number: 407-317-3209

*Osceola
Dr. Debra Pace, Superintendent
817 Bill Beck Boulevard
Kissimmee, FL 34744-4492
Supt. Phone: 407-870-4008
Fax: 407-870-4010
E-mail: Debra.Pace@osceolaschools.net
Main Number: 407-870-4600
*Palm Beach
Donald E. Fennoy II, Ed.D., Superintendent
3300 Forest Hill Boulevard, C-316
West Palm Beach, FL 33406-5869
Fax: 561-434-8571
E-mail: superintendent@palmbeachschools.org
Main Number: 561-434-8000
Pasco
Kurt S. Browning, Superintendent
7227 Land O'Lakes Boulevard
Land O'Lakes, FL 34638-2826
Supt. Phone: 813-794-2651
Fax: 813-794-2326
E-mail: ksbsos@pasco.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 813-794-2000

*Pinellas
Dr. Michael A. Grego, Superintendent
301 4th Street SW
Largo, FL 33770-2942
Supt. Phone: 727-588-6000 ext. 6011
Fax: 727-588-6200
E-mail: super@pcsb.org
Main Number: 727-588-6000
*Polk
Jacqueline Byrd, Superintendent
1915 S. Floral Avenue
Bartow, FL 33830
P. O Box 391
Bartow, FL 33831
Supt. Phone: 863-534-0521
Fax: 863-519-8231
E-mail: Jacqueline.Byrd@polk-fl.net
Main Number: 863-534-0500
Putnam
Rick Surrency, Superintendent
200 Reid Street
Palatka, FL 32177-3736
Supt. Phone: 386-329-0602 ext. 221
Fax: 386-329-0520
E-mail: rsurrency@my.putnamschools.org
Main Number: 386-329-0602

*St. Johns
Tim Forson, Superintendent
40 Orange Street
St. Augustine, FL 32084-3693
Supt. Phone: 904-547-7502
Fax: 904-547-7515
E-mail: Tim.Forson@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 904- 547-7500
*St. Lucie
Wayne Gent, Superintendent
501 NW University Boulevard
Port St. Lucie, Florida 34986
Supt. Phone: 772-429-3925
Fax: 772-429-3916
E-mail: Wayne.Gent@stlucieschools.org
Main Number: 772-429-3600
Santa Rosa
Dr. Karen Barber, Superintendent
5086 Canal Street
Milton, FL 32570-6726
Supt. Phone: 850-983-5010
Fax: 850-983-5013
E-mail: barberk@mail.santarosa.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 850-983-5000

*Sarasota
Dr. Brennan Asplen, Superintendent
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, FL 34231-3365
Supt. Phone: 941-927-9000 ext. 31131
Fax: 941-927-2539
E-mail: Brennan.Asplen@sarasotacountyschools.net
Main Number: 941- 927-9000
*Seminole
Dr. Walt Griffin, Superintendent
400 East Lake Mary Boulevard
Sanford, FL 32773-7127
Supt. Phone: 407-320-0006
Fax: 407-320-0281
E-mail: Walt_Griffin@scps.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 407-320-0000
Sumter
Richard "Rick" A. Shirley, Superintendent
2680 West County Road 476
Bushnell, FL 33513-3574
Supt. Phone: 352-793-2315 ext 208
Fax: 352-793-4180
E-mail: Richard.Shirley@sumter.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 352-793-2315

Suwannee
Ted Roush, Superintendent
1729 Walker Avenue, SW, Suite 200
Live Oak, FL 32064
Supt. Phone: 386-647-4600
Fax: 386-364-2635
E-mail: superintendent@suwannee.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 386-647-4600
Taylor
Dr. Danny Glover, Superintendent
318 North Clark Street
Perry, FL 32347-2930
Supt. Phone: 850-838-2500
Fax: 850-838-2501
E-mail: Danny.Glover@taylor.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 850-838-2500
Union
Michael W. Ripplinger, Superintendent
55 SW 6th Street
Lake Butler, FL 32054-2599
Supt. Phone: 386-496-2045 ext. 226
Fax: 386-496-2580
E-mail: ripplingerm@union.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 386-496-2045

*Volusia
Mr. Ronald “Scott” Fritz, Superintendent
200 N. Clara Ave
DeLand, FL 32720-2118
Supt. Phone: 386-734-7190 ext. 20210
Fax: 386-822-6790
E-mail: rsfritz@volusia.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 386-734-7190
Wakulla
Robert Pearce, Superintendent
69 Arran Road
P.O. Box 100
Crawfordville, FL 32326
Supt. Phone: 850-926-0065 ext. 221
Fax: 850-926-0123
E-mail: Robert.Pearce@wcsb.us
Main Number: 850-926-0065
Walton
Russell Hughes, Superintendent
145 Park Street
DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435-2909
Supt. Phone: 850-892-1100 ext. 1302
Fax: 850-892-1191
E-mail: hughesr@walton.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 850-892-1100

Washington
Joseph Taylor, Superintendent
652 Third Street
Chipley, FL 32428-1442
Supt. Phone: 850-638-6222
Fax: 850-638-6226
E-mail: Joseph.Taylor@wcsdschools.com
Main Number: 850-638-6222

Special and Lab School Superintendents

All special and lab school superintendents are appointed.
Florida School for the
Deaf and the Blind

Tracie Snow
207 N. San Marco Avenue
St. Augustine, FL 32084-2762
Supt. Phone: 904-827-2210
Fax: 904-827-2598
E-mail: snowt@fsdbk12.org
Main Number: 904-827-2200
Florida Virtual School
Dr. Louis Algaze
2145 Metro Center Boulevard, Suite 100
Orlando, FL 32835-7642
Supt. Phone: 407-513-3352
Fax: 407-513-3485
E-mail: LAlgaze@flvs.net
Main Number: 407-513-3587
FAU Lab School
Dr. Joel Herbst
777 Glades Road
P.O. Box 3091
Boca Raton, FL 33431-0991
Supt. Phone: 561-297-3975
Fax: 561-297-3939
E-mail: jherbst1@fau.edu
Main Number: 561-297-3970

FSU Lab School
Dr. Stacy Chambers
3000 School House Road
Tallahassee, FL 32311-7855
Supt. Phone: 850-245-3700
Fax: 850-245-3911
E-mail: slchambers@fsu.edu
Main Number: 850-245-3700
FAMU Lab School
Mr. Micheal Johnson
400 West Orange Avenue
Tallahassee, FL 32307-0001
Supt. Phone: 850-412-5930
Fax: 850-412-5896
E-mail: Micheal.Johnson@famu.edu
Main Number: 850-412-5930
UF Lab School
Dr. Lynda Hayes
1080 SW 11th Street
Gainesville, FL 32601-7845
Supt. Phone: 352-392-1554 ext. 222
Fax: 352-392-9559
E-mail: lhayes@pky.ufl.edu
Main Number: 352-392-1554

Superintendent Updates?

Please e-mail any updates or changes to WebMaster@fldoe.org.