Skip to Content
Latest News

Northeast Florida Schools Recognized as Five Star Schools

December 20, 2018

FDOE Press Office

Northeast Florida Schools Recognized as Five Star Schools
~ Hundreds of schools statewide honored for exemplary community involvement ~

Tallahassee, Fla., December 20, 2018 – Today, the Florida Department of Education announced the names of schools in Northeast Florida that have earned the Five Star School Award for the 2017-2018 school year. The award is bestowed upon schools that are committed to incorporating family and community members into the school environment to enhance student learning. Statewide, over 700 schools earned the recognition.

“It is an honor to recognize these schools with the Five Star School Award,” said Commissioner of Education Pam Stewart. “As a former teacher and principal, I have seen firsthand the positive impact family and community involvement can have on the lives of students. When school leaders and educators engage the community, the result is higher academic achievement and more students prepared for future success.”

To earn Five Star School recognition, a school must show that it has achieved all of the benchmarks and criteria in five categories – Community/Business Partnerships, Family Involvement, Volunteerism, Student Community Service and School Advisory Council. Schools must also earn a grade of “C” or above or a school improvement rating of “Maintaining” or “Commendable” for the year being recognized.

Below are the schools in Northeast Florida that received the Five Star School Award for the 2017-2018 school year.


  • Alimacani Elementary School
  • Annie R. Morgan Elementary School
  • Atlantic Beach Elementary School
  • Baldwin Middle-Senior High School
  • Beauclerc Elementary School
  • Chets Creek Elementary School
  • Crystal Springs Elementary School
  • Dinsmore Elementary School
  • Duncan Fletcher Middle School
  • Enterprise Learning Academy
  • Fishweir Elementary School
  • Holiday Hill Elementary School
  • Jacksonville Beach Elementary School
  • John N.C. Stockton Elementary School
  • Loretto Elementary School
  • Mandarin High School
  • Mandarin Oaks Elementary School
  • Mayport Coastal Sciences Middle School
  • Neptune Beach Elementary School
  • Oceanway Elementary School
  • Ortega Elementary School
  • R.V. Daniels Elementary School
  • River City Science Academy at Mandarin
  • Reynolds Lane Elementary School
  • Sabal Palm Elementary School
  • Seabreeze Elementary School
  • Thomas Jefferson Elementary School
  • Twin Lakes Academy Elementary School

St. Johns

  • Cunningham Creek Elementary School
  • Durbin Creek Elementary School
  • Julington Creek Elementary School
  • Ketterlinus Elementary School
  • Mill Creek Elementary School
  • Pacetti Bay Middle School
  • PVPV/Rawlings Elementary School
  • R.B. Hunt Elementary School
  • Sebastian Middle School
  • Valley Ridge Academy
  • W.D. Hartley Elementary School
  • Wards Creek Elementary School

To view the entire list of schools awarded, please visit Five Star School Award.

Read More News...