Superintendents


Moving to Florida Home | School Superintendents | Map of Florida Districts

Superintendents of Florida's public school districts are listed below with their physical and mailing addresses, telephone numbers, fax numbers, and e-mail addresses. Main telephone numbers for the school districts are also listed and in some cases are the same as the superintendents' numbers. District names link to their respective websites.

* Indicates districts in which the Superintendent is appointed (26)

Florida Public School Superintendents

*Alachua
Dr. Owen Roberts, Superintendent 620 East University Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32601-5448
Supt. Phone: 352-955-7500
Fax: 352-955-7255
E-mail: supt@gm.sbac.edu
Main Number: 352-955-7300
Baker
Sherrie Raulerson, Superintendent
270 South Blvd. E.
Macclenny, FL 32063
Supt. Phone: 904-259-0401
Fax: 904-259-1387
E-mail: sherrie.raulerson@bakerk12.org
Main Number: 904-259-6251
Bay
William V. Husfelt, Superintendent
1311 Balboa Avenue
Panama City, FL 32401-2080
Supt. Phone: 850-767-4101
Fax: 850-872-4367
E-mail: husfewv@bay.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 850-767-4100

Bradford
Chad Farnsworth, Superintendent
501 West Washington Street
Starke, FL 32091-2525
Supt. Phone: 904-966-6018
Fax: 904-966-6030
E-mail: farnsworth.chad@mybradford.us
Main Number: 904-966-6800
*Brevard
Dr. Desmond K. Blackburn, Superintendent
2700 Judge Fran Jamieson Way
Viera, FL 32940-6601
Supt. Phone: 321-633-1000
Fax: 321-633-3432
E-mail: blackburn.desmond@brevardschools.org
Main Number: 321-633-1000
*Broward
Robert Runcie, Superintendent
600 S.E. Third Avenue FL 10
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3125
Supt. Phone: 754-321-2600
Fax: 754-321-2783
E-mail: supt_runcie@browardschools.com
Main Number: 754-321-0000

Calhoun
Ralph Yoder, Superintendent
20859 Central Avenue E, Rm G-20
Blountstown, FL 32424-6202
Supt. Phone: 850-674-5927
Fax: 850-674-5814
E-mail: ralph.yoder@calhounflschools.org
Main Number: 850-674-5927
*Charlotte
Douglas Whittaker, Superintendent
1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948-1052
Supt. Phone: 941-255-0808
Fax: 941-255-7571
E-mail: Doug.Whittaker@yourcharlotteschools.net
Main Number: 941-255-0808
Citrus
Sandra C. Himmel, Superintendent
1007 West Main Street
Inverness, FL 34450-4625
Supt. Phone: 352-726-1931
Fax: 352-249-2112
E-mail: himmels@citrus.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 352-726-1931

Clay
Charles E. Van Zant, Jr., Superintendent
900 Walnut Street
Green Cove Springs, FL 32043-3129
Supt. Phone: 904-284-6500
Fax: 904-284-6525
E-mail: cevanzant@oneclay.net
Main Number: 904-284-6500
*Collier
Kamela Patton, Superintendent
5775 Osceola Trail
Naples, FL 34109-0919
Supt. Phone: 239-377-0212
Fax: 239-377-0206
E-mail: Patton@collierschools.com
Main Number: 239-377-0001
Columbia
Terry L. Huddleston, Superintendent
372 West Duval Street
Lake City, FL 32055-3990
Supt. Phone: 386-755-8000
Fax: 386-755-8008
E-mail: huddlestont@columbiak12.com
Main Number: 386-755-8000

*Dade
Alberto M. Carvalho, Superintendent
1450 NE Second Avenue #912
Miami, FL 33132-1308
Supt. Phone: 305-995-2940
Fax: 305-995-1488
E-mail: acarvalho@dadeschools.net
Main Number: 305-995-1000
DeSoto
Karyn Gary, Superintendent
530 LaSolona Ave.
Arcadia, FL 34266-4911
P. O. Drawer 2000
Arcadia, FL 34265-2000
Supt. Phone: 863-494-4222
Fax: 863-494-0389
E-mail: karyn.gary@desoto.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 863-494-4222
Dixie
Mark A. Rains, Superintendent
16077 NE Highway 19
Cross City, FL 32628
Supt. Phone: 352-498-6131
Fax: 352-498-1308
E-mail: markrains@dixie.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 352-498-6131

*Duval
Dr. Nikolai P. Vitti, Superintendent
1701 Prudential Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32207-8152
Supt. Phone: 904-390-2115
Fax: 904-390-2586
E-mail: vittin@duvalschools.org
Main Number: 904-390-2000
Escambia
Malcolm Thomas, Superintendent
75 North Pace Blvd.
Pensacola, FL 32505
Supt. Phone: 850-469-6130
Fax: 850-469-6379
E-mail: mthomas@escambia.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 850-432-6121
*Flagler
Jacob Oliva , Superintendent
1769 E. Moody Blvd. Building 2
Bunnell, FL 32110-5991
P.O. Box 755
Bunnell, FL 32110-0755
Supt. Phone: 386-437-7526
Fax: 386-586-2641
E-mail: olivaj@flaglerschools.com
Main Number: 386-437-7526

Franklin
Nina M. Marks, Superintendent
85 School Road, Suite 1
Eastpoint, FL 32328
Supt. Phone: 850-670-2810
Fax: 850-670-2813
E-mail: nmarks@franklin.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 850-670-2810
Gadsden
Reginald C. James, Superintendent
35 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd
Quincy, FL 32351-4411
Supt. Phone: 850-627-9651
Fax: 850-627-5305
E-mail: jamesr@gcpsmail.com
Main Number: 850-627-9651
Gilchrist
Robert G. Rankin, Superintendent
310 NW 11th Avenue
Trenton, FL 32693-3804
Supt. Phone: 352-463-3200
Fax: 352-463-3276
E-mail: rankinr@mygcsd.org
Main Number: 352-463-3200

Glades
Scott Bass, Superintendent
400 10th Street SW
Moore Haven, FL 33471
P.O. Box 459
Moore Haven, FL 33471-0459
Supt. Phone: 863-946-2083
Fax: 863-946-2709
E-mail: scott.bass@gladesschools.org
Main Number: 863-946-0202
Gulf
James P. Norton, Superintendent
150 Middle School Road
Port St. Joe, FL 32456-2261
Supt. Phone: 850-229-8256
Fax: 850-229-6089
E-mail: jnorton@gulf.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 850-229-8256
Hamilton
Thomas P. Moffses, Jr., Superintendent
5683 US Highway 129 S Ste. 1
Jasper, FL 32052-3743
Supt. Phone: 386-792-7800
Fax:386-792-3681
E-mail: tom.moffses@hamiltonfl.com
Main Number: 386-792-1228

Hardee
David D. Durastanti, Superintendent
1009 N. 6th Ave.
P.O. Drawer 1678
Wauchula, FL 33873-1678
Supt. Phone: 863-773-9058
Fax: 863-773-0069
E-mail: ddurastanti@hardee.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 863-773-9058
Hendry
Paul K. Puletti, Superintendent
25 E. Hickpochee Ave.
LaBelle, FL 33935
P.O. Box 1980
LaBelle, FL 33975-1980
Supt. Phone: 863-674-4642
Fax: 863-674-4090
E-mail: supt0026@popmail.firn.edu or
paul.puletti@hendry.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 863-674-4642
*Hernando
Dr. Lori Romano, Superintendent
919 North Broad Street
Brooksville, FL 34601-2397
Supt. Phone: 352-797-7000
Fax: 352-797-7002
E-mail: romano_l@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 352-797-7000

Highlands
Wallace (Wally) P. Cox, Superintendent
426 School Street
Sebring, FL 33870-4048
Supt. Phone: 863-471-5564
Fax: 863-471-5600
E-mail: coxw@highlands.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 863-471-5555
*Hillsborough
Jeff Eakins, Superintendent
901 E. Kennedy Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33602-3408
Supt. Phone: 813-272-4000
Fax: 813-272-4001
E-mail: Jeff.Eakins@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 813-272-4000
Holmes
Eddie Dixon, Superintendent
701 East Pennsylvania Avenue
Bonifay, FL 32425-2349
Supt. Phone: 850-547-9341
Fax: 850-547-0381
E-mail: dixone@hdsb.org
Main Number: 850-547-9341

*Indian River
Dr. Mark J. Rendell, Superintendent
1900 25th Street
Vero Beach, FL 32960-3395
Supt. Phone: 772-564-3150
Fax: 772-564-3128
E-mail: Mark.Rendell@indianriverschools.org
Main Number: 772-564-3000
Jackson
Steve R. Benton, Sr., Superintendent
2903 Jefferson St.
Marianna, FL 32446-5958
Supt. Phone: 850-482-1200 ext. 208
Fax: 850-482-1299
E-mail: Steve.Benton@jcsb.org
Main Number: 850-482-1200
Jefferson
Al Cooksey, Superintendent
1490 W. Washington Street
Monticello, FL 32344
Supt. Phone: 850-342-0100 ext. 222
Fax: 850-342-0108
E-mail: al.cooksey@jeffersonschooldistrict.org
Main Number: 850-342-0100

Lafayette
Robert Edwards, Superintendent
363 NE Crawford St.
Mayo, FL 32066-5612
Supt. Phone: 386-294-4107
Fax: 386-294-3072
E-mail: redwards@lcsbmail.net
Main Number: 386-294-4107
*Lake
Dr. Susan Moxley, Superintendent
201 West Burleigh Blvd
Tavares, FL 32778-2496
Supt. Phone: 352-253-6500
Fax: 352-253-6525
E-mail: MoxleyS@lake.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 352-253-6500
*Lee
Dr. Nancy J. Graham, Superintendent
2855 Colonial Blvd
Fort Myers, FL 33966-1012
Supt. Phone: 239-337-8300
Fax: 239-337-8378
E-mail: NancyJG@leeschools.net or
SherryAP@leeschools.net
Main Number: 239-334-1102

Leon
Jackie Pons, Superintendent
2757 West Pensacola Street
Tallahassee, FL 32304-2907
Supt. Phone: 850-487-7147
Fax: 850-487-7141
E-mail: ponsj@leonschools.net
Main Number: 850-487-7100
Levy
Robert O. Hastings, Superintendent
480 Marshburn Dr.,
P. O. Drawer 129
Bronson, FL 32621
Supt. Phone: 352-486-5231 ext. 224
Fax: 352-486-5237
E-mail: bob.hastings@levy.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 352- 486-5231
Liberty
David Summers, Superintendent
12926 NW CR 12
Bristol, FL 32321-0429
Supt. Phone: 850-643-2275 ext. 230
Fax: 850-643-2533
E-mail: david.summers@lcsbonline.org
Main Number: 850-643-2275

Madison
Doug Brown, Superintendent
210 NE Duval Ave.
Madison, FL 32340-2599
Supt. Phone: 850-973-5022 ext. 226
Fax: 850-973-5027
E-mail: doug.brown@madison.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 850-973-5022
*Manatee
Dr. Diana Greene, Interim Superintendent
215 Manatee Ave. W.
Bradenton, FL 34205-9069
Supt. Phone: 941-708-8770 ext. 2259
Fax: 941-708-8686
E-mail: greened@manateeschools.net
Main Number: 941-708-8770
Marion
George D. Tomyn, Superintendent
512 SE 3 Street
Ocala, FL 34471
Supt. Phone: 352-671-7702
Fax: 352-671-7581
E-mail: george.tomyn@marion.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 352- 671-7700

Martin
Laurie Gaylord, Superintendent
500 East Ocean Boulevard
Stuart, FL 34994-2578
Supt. Phone: 772-219-1200 ext. 30200
Fax: 772-219-1231
E-mail: gaylorl@martin.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 772-219-1200
*Monroe
Mark T. Porter, Superintendent
241 Trumbo Road
Key West, FL 33040-6684
Supt. Phone: 305-293-1400 ext. 53323
Fax: 305-293-1408
E-mail: Mark.Porter@keysschools.com
Main Number: 305-293-1400
Nassau
Dr. John L. Ruis, Superintendent
1201 Atlantic Avenue
Fernandina Beach, FL 32034-3403
Supt. Phone: 904-491-9900
Fax: 904-277-9030
E-mail: john.ruis@nassau.k12.fl.us or
robin.jones@nassau.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 904-491-9900

Okaloosa
Mary Beth Jackson, Superintendent
120 Lowery Place SE
Ft. Walton Beach, FL 32548-5595
Supt. Phone: 850-833-3100
Fax: 850-833-9370
E-mail: jacksonmb@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 850-833-3100
*Okeechobee
Ken Kenworthy, Superintendent
700 SW 2nd Avenue
Okeechobee, FL 34974-5117
Supt. Phone: 863-462-5000
Fax: 863-462-5204
E-mail: kenworthyk@okee.k12.fl.us or
arbogastg@okee.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 863-462-5000
*Orange
Dr. Barbara Jenkins, Superintendent
445 W. Amelia St.
Orlando, FL 32801-0271
Supt. Phone: 407-317-3209
Fax: 407-317-3401
E-mail: barbara.jenkins@ocps.net
Main Number: 407-317-3209

*Osceola
Melba Luciano, Superintendent
817 Bill Beck Blvd.
Kissimmee, FL 34744-4492
Supt. Phone: 407-870-4008
Fax: 407-870-4010
E-mail: lucianom@osceola.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 407-870-4600
*Palm Beach
Dr. Robert Avossa, Superintendent
3300 Forest Hill Blvd, C-316
West Palm Beach, FL 33406-5869
Supt. Phone 561-649-6833
Fax: 561-434-8571
E-mail: superintendent@palmbeachschools.org
Main Number: 561-434-8000
Pasco
Kurt S. Browning, Superintendent
7227 Land O'Lakes Blvd
Land O'Lakes, FL 34638-2826
Supt. Phone: 813-794-2651
Fax: 813-794-2326
E-mail: ksbsos@pasco.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 813-794-2000

*Pinellas
Dr. Michael A. Grego, Superintendent
301 4th St. SW
Largo, FL 33770-2942
Supt. Phone: 727-588-6000 ext. 6011
Fax: 727-588-6001
E-mail: super@pcsb.org
Main Number: 727-588-6000
*Polk
Kathryn LeRoy, Superintendent
1915 S. Floral Ave
Bartow, FL 33830
P. O Box 391
Bartow, FL 33831
Supt. Phone: 863-534-0521
Fax: 863-519-8231
E-mail: Kathryn.LeRoy@polk-fl.net
Main Number: 863-534-0500
Putnam
Phyllis Criswell, Superintendent
200 Reid Street
Palatka, FL 32177-3736
Supt. Phone: 386-329-0602 ext. 221
Fax: 386-329-0520
E-mail: pcriswell@my.putnamschools.org
Main Number: 386-329-0602

*St. Johns
Dr. Joseph Joyner, Superintendent
40 Orange Street
St. Augustine, FL 32084-3693
Supt. Phone: 904-547-7502
Fax: 904-547-7515
E-mail: joseph.joyner@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 904- 547-7500
*St. Lucie
Wayne Gent, Superintendent
4204 Okeechobee Road
Ft. Pierce, FL 34947-5414
Supt. Phone: 772-429-3925
Fax: 772-429-3916
E-mail: Wayne.Gent@stlucieschools.org
Main Number: 772-429-3600
Santa Rosa
Tim Wyrosdick, Superintendent
5086 Canal Street
Milton, FL 32570-6726
Supt. Phone: 850-983-5010
Fax: 850-983-5013
E-mail: wyrosdickt@mail.santarosa.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 850-983-5000

*Sarasota
Lori White, Superintendent
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, FL 34231-3365
Supt. Phone: 941-927-9000 ext. 31105
Fax: 941-927-2539
E-mail: lori.White@sarasotacountyschools.net
Main Number: 941- 927-9000
*Seminole
Walt Griffin, Superintendent
400 East Lake Mary Blvd
Sanford, FL 32773-7127
Supt. Phone: 407-320-0006
Fax: 407-320-0281
E-mail: walt_griffin@scps.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 407-320-0000
Sumter
Richard "Rick" A. Shirley, Superintendent
2680 West County Road 476
Bushnell, FL 33513-3574
Supt. Phone: 352-793-2315 ext 208
Fax: 352-793-4180
E-mail: Richard.Shirley@sumter.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 352-793-2315

Suwannee
Jerry A. Scarborough, Superintendent
702 2nd Street NW
Live Oak, FL 32064-1608
Supt. Phone: 386-647-4600
Fax: 386-364-2635
E-mail: jascarborough@suwannee.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 386-647-4600
Taylor
Paul E. Dyal, Superintendent
318 North Clark Street
Perry, FL 32347-2930
Supt. Phone: 850-838-2500
Fax: 850-838-2501
E-mail: paul.dyal@taylor.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 850-838-2500
Union
Carlton Faulk, Superintendent
55 SW 6th Street
Lake Butler, FL 32054-2599
Supt. Phone: 386-496-2045 ext. 226
Fax: 386-496-2580
E-mail: faulkc@union.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 386-496-2045

*Volusia
Mr. James T. Russell, Interim Superintendent
200 N. Clara Ave
DeLand, FL 32720-2118
Supt. Phone: 386-734-7190 ext. 20210
Fax: 386-822-6790
E-mail: jrussell@volusia.k12.fl.us or
ddietric@volusia.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 386-734-7190
Wakulla
Robert Pearce, Superintendent
69 Arran Rd.
P. O. Box 100
Crawfordville, FL 32326
Supt. Phone: 850-926-0065 ext. 221
Fax: 850-926-0123
E-mail: robert.pearce@wcsb.us
Main Number: 850-926-0065
Walton
Carlene H. Anderson, Superintendent
145 Park Street
DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435-2909
Supt. Phone: 850-892-1100 ext. 1302
Fax: 850-892-1191
E-mail: andersoc@walton.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 850-892-1100

Washington
Joseph Taylor, Superintendent
652 Third Street
Chipley, FL 32428-1442
Supt. Phone: 850-638-6222
Fax: 850-638-6226
E-mail: joseph.taylor@wcsdschools.com
Main Number: 850-638-6222

Special and Lab School Superintendents


All special and lab school superintendents are appointed.
Florida School for the
Deaf and the Blind

Dr. Jeanne G. Prickett
207 N San Marco Ave
St. Augustine, FL 32084-2762
Supt. Phone: 904-827-2210
Fax: 904-827-2598
E-mail: prickettj@fsdb.k12.fl.us
Main Number: 904- 827-2200
Washington Special
Joseph Taylor
652 Third St
Chipley, FL 32428-1442
Supt. Phone: 850-638-6222
Fax: 850-638-6226
E-mail: joseph.taylor@wcsdschools.com
Main Number: 850-638-6222
FL Virtual School
Ronald Blocker
2145 Metro Center Blvd Ste 200
Orlando, FL 32835-7642
Supt. Phone: 407-513-3587
Fax: 407-513-3485
E-mail: rblocker@flvs.net
Main Number: 407-513-3587

FAU Lab School
Dr. Valerie Bristor
777 Glades Rd
P.O. Box 3091
Boca Raton, FL 33431-0991
Supt. Phone: 561-297-3977
Fax: 561-297-3939
E-mail: bristor@fau.edu
Main Number: 561-297-3970
FSU Lab School
Dr. Lynn Wicker
3000 School House Rd
Tallahassee, FL 32311-7855
Supt. Phone: 850-245-3700
Fax: 850-245-3911
E-mail: lwicker@fsu.edu
Main Number: 850-245-3700
FAMU Lab School
Dr. Patricia Hodge
400 West Orange Avenue
Tallahassee, FL 32307-0001
Supt. Phone: 850-412-5930
Fax: 850-412-5920
E-mail: patricia.hodge@famu.edu
Main Number: 850-412-5896

UF Lab School
Dr. Lynda Hayes
1080 SW 11th St
Gainesville, FL 32601-7845
Supt. Phone: 352-392-1554 ext. 222
Fax: 352-392-9559
E-mail: lhayes@pky.ufl.edu
Main Number: 352-392-1554

Superintendent Updates?

Please e-mail any updates or changes to WebMaster@fldoe.org.