Staff


Thomas H. Inserra
Director
Phone: 850-245-0494
Fax: 850-245-9236
1054 Turlington Building
325 West Gaines Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400

Planning/Evaluation | Training/Research | Plan Review/Assistance


Sonja Suber
Administrative Assistant I
Phone: 850-245-9233
Email: Sonja.Suber@fldoe.org

Tracy D. Suber
Growth Management and Facilities Policy Liaison
Phone: 850-245-9312
E-mail: Tracy.Suber@fldoe.org
Fax: 850-245-9304

Planning/Evaluation Team

This team provides technical assistance and training to public school districts, community colleges, and universities concerning educational plant surveys, project priority lists, 5-year workplans, school facilities planning, and maintenance of the Florida Inventory of School Houses (FISH).

Violet W. Brown
Senior Educational Program Director
Phone: 850-245-9232
Email: Violet.Brown@fldoe.org

Angelo Butchikas
Educational Program Director
Community College Survey, PPL,
CIP, & Planning Assistance
Phone: 850-245-9231
Email: Angelo.Butchikas@fldoe.org

Brian Gouin
Facilities Management Coordinator
FISH, Data Analysis
Inventory Validation
Phone: 850-245-9296
Email: Brian.Gouin@fldoe.org

Sandra Keen
Data Base Analyst
EFIS Access, FISH, District Surveys
Phone: 850-245-9284
Email: Sandra.Keen@fldoe.org

Jimmie Childers
Educational Consultant
District Surveys, PPL,
Inventory Validation
Phone: 850-245-9301
Email: Jimmie.Childers@fldoe.org

Dale Adams
Educational Consultant
District Surveys, PPL,
Inventory Validation
Phone: 850-245-9302
Email: Dale.Adams@fldoe.org

Mark W. Jeter
Educational Consultant
District Surveys, PPL,
Inventory Validation
Phone: 850-245-9308
Fax: 850-245-9304
Email: Mark.Jeter@fldoe.org

Cynthia Goss
Educational Consultant
FISH Validation, District Surveys,
Special Facility Construction Accounts
Phone: 850-245-9328
Email: Cynthia.Goss@fldoe.org

Plan Review and Assistance Team

All team members provide review of educational facilities construction documents, technical assistance, and code interpretation, as well as training in occupancy inspections.

Darrell D. Phillips, Architect
Construction Planning & Design Manager
Administrator--Plan Review/Assistance; Building Official
Phone: 850-245-9224
Email: Darrell.Phillips@fldoe.org

Sonja L. Suber
Administrative Assistant I
Phone: 850-245-9234
Email: Sonja.Suber@fldoe.org

Edward F. "Ed" Hubert, P.E.
Civil/Structural Engineer
Phone: 850-245-9226
Email: Ed.Hubert@fldoe.org

James O. Mitchell
Mechanical Engineer
Phone: 850-245-9227
Email: James.Mitchell@fldoe.org

James U. "Jim" Watts
Electrical Engineer
Phone: 850-245-9303
Email: Jim.Watts@fldoe.org

Don Whitehead
Senior Projects Architect
Phone: 850-245-9295
Email: Don.Whitehead@fldoe.org
Fax: 850-245-9236

Training and Research Team

This team provides training and technical assistance for Uniform Building Code Inspector certification; safety, health, maintenance, and environmental issues; State Requirements for Educational Facilities (SREF); and publishes the quarterly Site-Based Manager Newsletter.

Darrell Phillips
Trainer, Building Official
FBC & SREF Training
Phone: 850-245-9224
Email: Darrell.Phillips@fldoe.org

Annabelle Wright
Educational Consultant
Safety/Maintenance Training
Phone: 850-245-9298
Email: Annabelle.Wright@fldoe.org
Fax: 850-245-9236


Contact:

Office of Educational Facilities
1054 Turlington Building
325 West Gaines Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400
Phone: 850-245-0494
Fax: 850-245-9304 or 850-245-9236