Commissioner of Education’s Task Force on Holocaust Education

Membership


Barbara Goldstein
Current Chair
Holocaust Education Resource Council
850-443-9649
barbara@holocaustresources.org
Miriam Klein Kassenoff
Designated Site Director
Holocaust Teacher Institute at the University of Miami
Miami Dade Public Schools
305-868-5127
miriamk10@aol.com
Maureen Carter
561-289-5612
maureencarter12@gmail.com

Cheri Arnette
School District of Escambia County
850-469-5392
carnette@escdfl.us
Pam Kancher
Designated Site Executive Director
Holocaust Memorial Resource and Education Center of FL
407-628-0555 x316
pkancher@holocaustedu.org

Rositta Konigsberg
Founding Chair
Designated Site President
Holocaust Documentation & Education Center
954-929-5690
rositta@hdec.org
Ursula Szczepinska
Designated Site Curator of Education & Director of Research
The Florida Holocaust Museum
727-820-0100
uszczepinska@thefhm.org
Elizabeth Gelman
Designated Site Executive Director
The Florida Holocaust Museum
727-820-0100
egelman@thefhm.org

Beth Harvey
Designated Site Contact
Florida State College at Jacksonville
904-646-2036
bharvey@fscj.edu
Dirk Wendtorf
Designated Site Contact
Florida State College at Jacksonville
904-646-2036
d.c.wendtorf@fscj.edu

Monte Finkelstein
Tallahassee Community College
850-322-4984
finkelsm@tcc.fl.edu
Pete Cowdrey
850-339-2864
pacowdrey@gmail.com
Eileen Shapiro
561-714-1599
elshapiro25@gmail.com

Yael Hershfield
Anti Defamation League
561-988-2916
yhershfield@adl.org
Rebecca Jefferson
Univ of Florida
352-273-2865
rjefferson@ufl.edu

Patrick Coggins
386-822-7360
pcoggins@stetson.edu
Jonathon Grant
Designated Site Director
Florida State University
850-219-3894
jgrant@fsu.edu
Mary McCullagh
Christopher Columbus High School
954-849-0989
mmccullagh@columbushs.com