Statewide Meetings Related to Exceptional Student Education


November 2018

Date
Event

1
Contacts Meeting for Deaf/Hard of Hearing– The Shores Resort, Daytona Beach, FL Carmelina Hollingsworth, c.hollingsworth@rmtcdhh.org

2-3
Florida Educators of Students who are Deaf/Hard of Hearing – The Shores Resort, Daytona Beach, FL Carmelina Hollingsworth, c.hollingsworth@rmtcdhh.org

5
Working with the Experts for Occupational and Physical Therapists, Movement for Learning, Gainesville, FL, Peg Sullivan, msulliv@fgcu.edu

9
Working with the Experts for Occupational and Physical Therapists, Movement for Learning, Miami, FL, Peg Sullivan, msulliv@fgcu.edu

9
Working with the Experts - The SLPs Guide to Dyslexia, Northwest Florida State College, Niceville, FL Alice Kaye Emery, aemery@coe.ufl.edu

January 2019

Date
Event

19
Fingerspelling Our Way to Reading- Florida School of the Deaf and Blind (FSDB), St. Augustine, FL Carmelina Hollingsworth, hollingswoc@fsdb.k12.fl.us

22-24
Institute for Small and Rural Districts Winter Institute, Miramar Beach, FL, Alice Schmitges, SchmitgesA@nefec.org

24
RtI- Eligibility Meeting Fort Walton Beach Contact person JudiHyde@usf.edu

30
Unit 1: Panhandle – Judith Hyde, JudiHyde@usf.edu

31
Unit 2: Jacksonville – Judith Hyde, JudiHyde@usf.edu

February 2019

Date
Event

5
Unit 2: Tampa – Judith Hyde, JudiHyde@usf.edu

6
SLD, OHI, OI and TBI Contacts Meeting, Tampa, FL, USF Campus, David Davis david@tlc-mtss.com

8
Unit 2: Plantation – Judith Hyde, JudiHyde@usf.edu

Project 10 Winter Institutes

  • Region 3 - East Central Florida | Monday, February 4, 2019, Franklin Coker, fcoker@mail.usf.edu
  • Region 5 - South Florida | Tuesday, February 5, 2019, , Lisa Friedman-Chavez, lfchavez@usf.edu
  • Region 4 - West Central Florida | Wednesday, February 6, 2019, Federico Valdez, fvaladez@mail.usf.edu
  • Region 2 - Northeast Florida | Thursday, February 7, 2019, , Carly Detlefsen, cdetlefsen@usf.edu
  • Region 1 - Northwest Florida | Monday, February 11, 2019, , Carly Detlefsen, cdetlefsen@usf.edu

March 2019

Date
Event

16-17
Working with the Experts-Visually Impaired: Cerebral/Cortical Visual Impairment: From Diagnosis to Intervention FIMC-VI/Manhattan Center, Tampa, FL Kay Ratzlaff kratzlaff@fimcvi.org

26
Unit 2: Panhandle – Judith Hyde, JudiHyde@usf.edu

28
Unit 3: Jacksonville – Judith Hyde, JudiHyde@usf.edu

April 2019

Date
Event

23
Unit 3: Tampa – Judith Hyde, JudiHyde@usf.edu

25
Unit 3: Plantation – Judith Hyde, JudiHyde@usf.edu

30
Unit 3: Panhandle – Judith Hyde, JudiHyde@usf.edu

June 2019

Date
Event

3
Unit 4: Tampa – Judith Hyde, JudiHyde@usf.edu

4
Unit 4: Jacksonville – Judith Hyde, JudiHyde@usf.edu

7
Unit 4: Plantation – Judith Hyde, JudiHyde@usf.edu

14
Unit 4: Tampa – Judith Hyde, JudiHyde@usf.edu

For further information, please contact
Jessica.Brattain@fldoe.org
Bureau of Exceptional Education and Student Services
Florida Department of Education
614 Turlington Building, 325 W. Gaines Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400
Telephone: 850-245-0475
Fax: 850-245-0953