Statewide Meetings Related to Exceptional Student Education


October 2018

Date
Event

20
Working with the Experts- The SLPs Guide to Dyslexia, Safe Schools Institute, Boca Raton, FL Alice Kaye Emery, aemery@coe.ufl.edu

22
Working with the Experts for Occupational and Physical Therapists, Movement for Learning, Pensacola, FL, Peg Sullivan, msulliv@fgcu.edu

24-25
Working With the Experts: Occupational Therapists and Teachers of the Visually Impaired: Ocular Motor Cooperative Service Modules, Embassy Suites, Altamonte Springs, FL, Mary Walsh, Mary.Walsh@fldoe.org

26
Meeting for School District Contacts - Visual Impairment: Embassy Suites, Altamonte Springs, FL, Elizabeth Anderson, eanderson@FIMCVI.org

29
Working with the Experts for Occupational and Physical Therapists, Movement for Learning, Lakeland, FL, Peg Sullivan, msulliv@fgcu.edu

November 2018

Date
Event

1
Contacts Meeting for Deaf/Hard of Hearing– The Shores Resort, Daytona Beach, FL Carmelina Hollingsworth, c.hollingsworth@rmtcdhh.org

2-3
Florida Educators of Students who are Deaf/Hard of Hearing – The Shores Resort, Daytona Beach, FL Carmelina Hollingsworth, c.hollingsworth@rmtcdhh.org

5
Working with the Experts for Occupational and Physical Therapists, Movement for Learning, Gainesville, FL, Peg Sullivan, msulliv@fgcu.edu

9
Working with the Experts for Occupational and Physical Therapists, Movement for Learning, Miami, FL, Peg Sullivan, msulliv@fgcu.edu

9
Working with the Experts- The SLPs Guide to Dyslexia, Northwest Florida State College, Niceville, FL Alice Kaye Emery, aemery@coe.ufl.edu

January 2019

Date
Event

22-24
Institute for Small and Rural Districts Winter Institute, Miramar Beach, FL, Alice Schmitges, SchmitgesA@nefec.org

24
RtI- Eligibility Meeting Fort Walton Beach    Contact person JudiHyde@usf.edu

February 2019

Date
Event

6
SLD, OHI, OI and TBI Contacts Meeting, Tampa, FL, USF Campus, David Davis david@tlc-mtss.com

For further information, please contact
April.Katine@fldoe.org
Bureau of Exceptional Education and Student Services
Florida Department of Education
614 Turlington Building, 325 W. Gaines Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400
Telephone: 850-245-0475
Fax: 850-245-0953