Return to Normal View

DOE Homepage Students Educators Community Family Administrators and Staff

Florida Department of Education

DOE Home > Success Stories

Success Stories


  Success Stories  

Text Index Google Custom Search

More Success Stories >>

PRISM Recognizes Outstanding Teachers In Hillsborough, Lake, Osceola, Polk and Volusia Counties

Science teachers representing elementary, middle and high schools throughout the eight-county Central Florida region were recently honored by The PRISM Project an organization comprised of Central Florida business, government, and school leaders working to promote improvement in science and math throughout the region. Following are the teachers recognized in Hillsborough, Lake, Osceola, Polk and Volusia Counties:

Hillsborough County
Julie Ball, Coleman Middle
Alina Mills, Jefferson High
Kelly Jay, Newsom High

Lake County
Roxana Crosby, Windy Hill Middle
Randy Milford, Umatilla High
Cynthia Rosenthal, Tavares Elementary

Osceola County
Yvonne Kochensparger, Gateway High
Sue Lourcey, Central Avenue Elementary
Wendy Norton, Bellalago Academy

Polk County
Christy Aycock, Boone Middle
Cheryl Pierce, Lakeland Senior High
Lucy Smith, Lake Gibson Middle

Volusia County
Catharine Colwell, Mainland High
Brian Innes, Galaxy Middle
Joshua Platt, Spruce Creek High

Founded in 2005 as a response to the priority to improve education in the region, The PRISM Project strives to enhance the caliber of education in Central Florida.