Return to Normal View

DOE Homepage Students Educators Community Family Administrators and Staff

Florida Department of Education

DOE Home

Educator Recruitment, Development, & Retention


  Educator Recruitment, Development, & Retention  

Text Index Google Custom Search

2014 Florida District School-Related Employees of the Year

The following are the school-related employees of the year for each of Florida's school districts, including the four university developmental research schools, Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind, Florida Virtual School and Florida Department of Corrections.

School District School-Related Employee of the Year School/Worksite Position
Alachua Alta Johnson Hawthorne Middle/High School Student Services Specialist
Baker Kelly Woods Macclenny Elementary School Computer Lab Paraprofessional
Bay Sandi Hawks Bay County Schools- Management Information Services Assistant to the Director of Management Information Services
Bradford Mary Ann Kennedy Bradford Middle School School Secretary
Brevard Sandra Woodard Suntree Elementary School Media Assistant
Broward Did not participate in the program
Calhoun Sue Willis Altha School ESE Highly Qualified Paraprofessional
Charlotte Barbara Deubel Deep Creek Elementary School Paraprofessional I
Citrus Colleen Fuller Central Ridge Elementary School Teacher's Aide/Paraprofessional
Clay Toni Padgett Fleming Island High School Career Specialist
Collier Nilda Nunez Parkside Elementary School Family Service Worker
Columbia Diane Feagle Eastside Elementary School Paraprofessional
DeSoto Did not participate in this program    
Dixie Did not participate in this program    
Duval Anthony Armstrong Thomas Jefferson Elementary School School Security Guard
Escambia Charlotte McNeil C.A. Weis Elementary School Administrative Clerk
Flagler Cindy Moore Flagler Palm Coast High School Curriculum Secretary
Florida A&M University Did not participate in the program    
Florida Atlantic University Did not participate in the program    
Florida Department of Corrections Did not participate in the program    
Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind Connie Oberman Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind Administrative Assistant
Florida State University Schools Jennie Dekle Florida State University School Administrative Assistant
Florida Virtual School Kathy Moresi Florida Virtual School Executive Assistant/Peer Lead
Franklin Did not participate in the program
Gadsden Did not participate in the program
Gilchrist Connie Hodge Trenton Elementary School Food Service Manager
Glades Dale Hall Moore Haven Elementary School Library Paraprofessional
Gulf Julianne Carr Wewahitchka High School ESE Paraprofessional
Hamilton Amanda Wiggins Central Hamilton Elementary School Paraprofessional
Hardee Donald Dyal North Wauchula Elementary School Paraprofessional
Hendry Margaret Puletti LaBelle Elementary School ESE Paraprofessional
Hernando Did not participate in the program
Highlands Monica Germaine Avon Park High School Administrative Secretary
Hillsborough Amy Peters Willis Peters Exceptional Center Exceptional Student Education Paraprofessional II
Holmes Did not participate in the program
Indian River Lori Nelson Citrus Elementary School Paraprofessional/ESE Teacher Assistant
Jackson Don Holland Hope School Paraprofessional/Coach
Jefferson Willie Morris Jefferson County Schools-District Office Custodian
Lafayette Michelle Lucie Gresham Lafayette High School Receptionist/Paraprofessional
Lake Did not participate in the program
Lee James Lefko Bayshore Elementary School Food Service Manager
Leon Robin Looper Buck Lake Elementary School Instructional Paraprofessional
Levy Angela Hogan Levy County School Board Secretary to Assistant Superintendents of Administration
Liberty Garnette Pullam WR Tolar K-8 School Custodial Foreman/Groundskeeper
Madison Teresa Jennings Greenville Elementary School Paraprofessional
Manatee Patrick Gallagher Matzke Support Center Energy and Recycling Specialist
Marion Norma Hunte College Park Elementary School ESOL Paraprofessional
Martin Rosalie Reid Head Start-Salerno Learning Center Associate Classroom Manager
Miami-Dade Did not participate in the program
Monroe Did not participate in the program
Nassau Norma Owens Bryceville Elementary School  
Okaloosa Lorin Lewis W.C. Pryor Middle School Bookkeeper
Okeechobee Joseph Szentmartoni Okeechobee Achievement Academy EBD Paraprofessionall
Orange Deloris Patterson Dr. Phillips Ninth Grade Center School Secretary
Osceola Eliezer Carrasquillo Osceola County Schools-Transportation Department Work Order Clerk
Palm Beach Jessica Bean Palm Beach County Schools-Area 5 Administration Office Executive Secretary
Pasco Karen Zummo Thomas E. Weightman Middle School Custodian
Pinellas Donna Crosby Pinellas County School Board Secretary II- Performing Arts
Polk Carlos Miguez George Jenkins High School ESOL Paraeducator
Putnam Lois Greene E.H. Miller Special Education School Paraprofessional
Santa Rosa Cynthia McLaughlin Chumuckla Elementary School ESE Paraprofessional
Sarasota Debra Alvis-Greenwald Booker Middle School Administrative Assistant
Seminole Did not participate in the program
St. Johns Danielle Cook St. Johns County Schools-District Administrative Building Executive Secretary, Community Relations
St. Lucie Angelia Jean-Louis Parkway Elementary School Food Service Manager
Sumter Amanda Figueroa South Sumter Middle School Permanent Substitute
Suwannee Sandra Neely Suwannee County Schools-Transportation Department Bus Driver
Taylor Sedric Jones Taylor County Elementary School Custodian
Union Rhonda Kay Nettles Lake Butler Elementary School Bookkeeper
University of Florida Did not participate in the program
Volusia Cecilia Rivera Starke Elementary School Office Specialist II
Wakulla LouAnn Crum Wakulla County Schools District Office-Curriculum Administrative Secretary
Walton Barbara Stratton South Walton High School Administrative Secretary
Washington Shirley Thompson Washington-Holmes Technical Center Registrar