Return to Normal View

DOE Homepage Students Educators Community Family Administrators and Staff

Florida Department of Education

DOE Home

Educator Recruitment, Development, & Retention


  Educator Recruitment, Development, & Retention  

Text Index Google Custom Search

2013 Florida District School-Related Employees of the Year

The following are the school-related employees of the year for each of Florida's school districts, including the four university developmental research schools, Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind, Florida Virtual School and Florida Department of Corrections.

School District School-Related Employee of the Year School/Worksite Position
Alachua Deloris Golston Lincoln Middle Schools Media Aide
Baker Joseph Martinez Baker County Schools - District Office District Network Specialist
Bay Sue Mullen Breakfast Point Academy K-8 Data Entry Manager
Bradford Annette Mosley Starke Elementary School Office Worker, School Cafeteria Worker
Brevard Ray'Nisha Mason Stone Middle School School Resource Officer
Calhoun Sheila Hall Calhoun County School Board Assistant Finance Officer
Charlotte Lola Casey Peace River Elementary School Paraprofessional I
Citrus Jamie Lewis Rock Crusher Elementary School Data Secretary, Guidance Secretary, Registrar
Clay DeeAnn DuPont Clay Hill Elementary School Classroom Assistant
Collier Sharon Rickner Big Cypress Elementary School Part-Time Nutrition Services Worker
Columbia Patrick Mitchell Columbia County Schools - Technology Center Network Specialist
DeSoto Clitia South DeSoto County Schools - Finance Department Business Information Specialist
Dixie Mazell Johnson Dixie County Schools - Transportation Department Bus Driver
Duval Jennie Wallace Edward H. White High School Interpreter for the Deaf/Hard of Hearing
Escambia Elizabeth Davis Pine Meadow Elementary School Teacher Aide
Flagler Susan McVeigh Flagler County Schools - ESE Department ESE Parent Specialist
Florida A&M University Did not participate in the program    
Florida Atlantic University Did not participate in the program    
Florida Department of Corrections Did not participate in the program    
Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind Joel Bartholomew Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind Grounds Department Lead
Gadsden Andrika Conyers West Gadsden High School Computer Lab Proctor
Gilchrist Andrea Gregory Bell High School Secretary
Glades Rebecca Lipps Moore Haven Elementary School Paraprofessional
Gulf Angie Benavides Gulf County Schools - District Office MIS Executive Assistant
Hamilton Phyllis Rene Johnson Hamilton County Schools - Federal Programs Office Data Clerk/District Homeless Liaison
Hardee Did not participate in the program    
Hendry Esperanza Garcia Clewiston Middle School Secretary/Bookkeeper
Hernando Did not participate in the program    
Highlands James Brown Park Elementary School Plant Operator
Hillsborough Maryann Bordonaro Essrig Elementary School Secretary IV (Principal's Secretary)
Indian River Ana Renuart Citrus Elementary School ESOL Teacher Assistant
Jackson Teresa Taylor Marianna High School Secretary
Jefferson Dessie Jones Jefferson County Schools - District Office MIS Senior Operator
Lafayette Timothy McCray Lafayette Elementary School Plant Operator / Maintenance Technician
Lake Gina Leake Lake County Schools - Title I Parent Resource Center - Clermont Family School Liaison
Lee Robert Becker Patriot Elementary School Building Supervisor
Leon Robert Lee Ash, Jr. Leon County Schools - Transportation Department District Services Specialist
Levy Kari Wasson Chiefland High School Confidential Secretary
Liberty Debra Clark WR Tolar K-8 School Paraprofessional
Madison Betsy Crews Madison County Central School Bookkeeper
Manatee Todd Persinger Anna Maria Elementary School Head Custodian
Marion Patricia Sigmon Lake Weir Middle School ESOL Paraprofessional
Martin Annmarie Sperger Hidden Oaks Middle School ESE Paraprofessional
Nassau Kathy Bennett Yulee Middle School Custodian
Okaloosa Maria Foote Destin Elementary School Interpreter (ELL)
Okeechobee Vianka Padgett Central Elementary School BASE and ELL Paraprofessional
Orange Sheryl Scherr Blanker K-8 School School Registrar
Osceola Alice Fitzpatrick Kissimmee Elementary School Title I Computer Lab Manager
Palm Beach Jennifer Seidenstucker Eagles Landing Middle School Treasurer II
Pasco Christie Mitchell Centennial Middle School Health Assistant
Pinellas Debra Stotts Largo Middle School Office Clerk I
Polk Janice Wyatt Churchwell Elementary School ESE Inclusion Paraprofessional
Putnam Tracy Piscitello Browning Pearce Elementary School Receptionist
Santa Rosa Otis Simmons Holley-Nararre Intermediate School ESE Paraprofessional
Sarasota Merscilla Gill Sarasota County Schools - Integrated Instructional Services Administrative Assistant III
Seminole Ivette Garcia Seminole County Schools - Educational Support Center Executive Secretary
St. Johns Gloria Gatewood St. Johns County Schools - Budget Department Executive Secretary
St. Lucie Eric Henik The Palm Pointe Educational Research School @ Traditions Plant Manager
Sumter Michele Crawford Webster Elementary School Lab Manager
Suwannee Yvonne Topham Branford Elementary School Paraprofessional
Taylor Tami Weaver Steinhatchee School Teacher Assistant ESE
Union Diane Saunders Lake Butler Elementary School School Secretary
Volusia Marsha Hartman Atlantic High School Office Specialist II / ESE Clerk
Wakulla Larry Shiver Wakulla Middle School Operations foreman
Walton Randal Messer West DeFuniak Elementary School School Plant Manager / Tech Contact
Washington Kevin Russell Vernon High School Paraprofessional

Florida District Teachers of the Year