Return to Normal View

DOE Homepage Students Educators Community Family Administrators and Staff

Florida Department of Education

DOE Home

Educator Recruitment, Development, & Retention


  Educator Recruitment, Development, & Retention  

Text Index Google Custom Search

2009 Florida District School-Related Employees of the Year

The following are the school-related employees of the year for each of Florida's school districts, including the four university developmental research schools, Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind, Florida Virtual School and Florida Department of Corrections.

School District School-Related Employee of the Year School/Worksite Position
Alachua Karol Norris Kirby Smith - Career & Technical Education Administrative Secretary
Baker Belinda Bennett Baker County School District Office Transportation Department Bus Driver / Trainer
Bay Bianka Jacobs Oakland Terrace School for the Visual & Performing Arts ESOL Paraprofessional
Bradford Louette Smith Bradford County District Office Transportation Department Transportation Assistant
Brevard Ira Leon Lightsey Mims Elementary School Classroom Instructional Assistant
Broward Jannette Thompson-Irwin Pompano Beach Middle School Confidential Office Manager
Calhoun Sidney Edenfield Calhoun County School District Office CARE Program Paraprofessional
Charlotte Jennifer Kyle Murdock Middle School and Meadow Park Elementary School School Social Worker
Citrus Joan McDonald Lecanto Middle School Food Service Assistant
Clay Celestileen Depa Swimming Pen Creek Elementary School Records Secretary
Collier Mary Lamurri Lake Park Elementary School Media Assistant
Columbia Elizabeth Rossin Vocational, Adult and Community Education Secretary/Bookkeeper/Registrar/GED Proctor
DeSoto Shannon Arthur DeSoto Middle School Principal's Secretary
Dixie Kim Tucker Old Town Elementary School School Site Bookkeeper
Duval Wilma Castaneda Abess Park Elementary School #263 Media Center Assistant
Escambia Karen Dumas Allie Yniestra Elementary School Administrative School Secretary II
Flagler Maria McGovern Flagler County School District Office Government Service District Technology Coordinator
Franklin Did not participate in the Program.
Gadsden Gregory Williams Carter-Parramore Academy Paraprofessional
Gilchrist Jill Hart Bell Elementary School Instructional Aide
Glades Margarita Maldonado West Glades School Custodian
Gulf Janice Nelson Wewahitchka Elementary School Paraprofessional
Hamilton Patricia Wynn Hamilton County High School Secretary to Athletic Director
Hardee Neda Cobb Hardee County School District Office MIS Department Data Processing Coordinator
Hendry Erlinda Brown Clewiston Middle School ESOL Paraprofessional
Hernando Did not participate in the Program.
Highlands Doreen Pearlma Park Elementary School Paraprofessional
Hillsborough William Davis Springhead Elementary School Custodian
Holmes Did not participate in the Program.
Indian River Susan Brenton Treasure Coast Elementary School Cafeteria Manager
Jackson Terri Shores Jackson County School District Office Certification/Retirement Specialist
Jefferson Donna Jarvis Jefferson Elementary School Bookkeeper
Lafayette Maria Wimberly Lafayette Elementary School ESOL Facilitator
Lake Donald Hines Treadway Elementary School Head Custodian II
Lee Zona Burkhead Bayshore Elementary School Media Specialist Assistant
Leon Christopher Brown Springwood Elementary School Director, Extended Day Enrichment Program (EDEP)
Levy Did not participate in the Program.
Liberty Betty Orama Hosford Elementary and Middle School Paraprofessional
Madison Rebecca Bishop District Office Secretary to Director of Teaching and Learning
Manatee Ervin Gibbs Central High School Teacher Assistant
Marion Peggy Jo Little Ocala Springs Elementary School ESE Paraprofessional
Martin Kandy Gilbert Felix A. Williams Elementary School Manager, Extended Day Program
Miami-Dade Carolyn Hanna Banyan Elementary School / 0201 School Secretary
Monroe Barbara Dickerson Horace O'Bryant Middle School Cafeteria Manager
Nassau April Dingman Callahan Elementary School Title One Paraprofessional
Okaloosa Karen Ewing Destin Middle School Classroom Assistant
Okeechobee Nancy Yates Yearling Middle School Principal's Secretary
Orange Carol Tillman Magnolia School Program Assistant
Osceola Lauren Santiago Osceola County School District Office Risk and Benefits Management (Finance) Online Enrollment Specialist
Palm Beach Claudia Robbins Boca Raton Community High School Confidential Secretary
Pasco Donna Lyons Dr. Mary Giella Elementary School Principalís Secretary
Pinellas Barbara Farmer-Hundt Seminole Middle School Technology Technician
Polk Cindy Wickham Dixieland Elementary School Food Service Manager
Putnam Sharon Medders William D. Moseley Elementary School Data Clerk
Saint Johns Rodney Summerall Gamble Rogers Middle School PE Paraprofessional
Saint Lucie Mea Hulme St. Lucie School District Office - ESE Health Services Coordinator for Students with Disabilities
Santa Rosa Gladys Rowell W. H. Rhodes Elementary School Paraprofessional Teacher Assistant II
Sarasota Mary Cournoyer Sarasota County School District Office Human Resources Certification Specialist
Seminole Lorna Mikell Walker Elementary School Pre-K Varying Exceptionalities Assistant
Sumter Anayeli Jaimes Webster Elementary School ESOL Paraprofessional
Suwannee Patricia Nixon Suwannee Elementary School School Nurse
Taylor Sharon Kelley Taylor Technical Institute Teachers Aide - Paraprofessional
Union Dennis Johnson District Office Maintenance Department Electrician
Volusia Sherwood Keck Osceola Elementary School Office Specialist I
Wakulla Laura Greenwood Wakulla County School District Transportation Department Bus Driver / Trainer
Walton Did not participate in the Program.
Washington Judith Carter Washington County District Office Bus Garage School Bus Driver
Florida A&M University Did not participate in the Program.
Florida Atlantic University Gina Dunne A. D. Henderson University School / FAU High School Florida Atlantic University School Nurse
Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind Joseph Woods The Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind Clerk
Florida State University Jennie Dekle Florida State University Schools High School Principal's Assistant
Department of Corrections Patti Paul Holmes Correctional Institution Special Education Teacherís Aide
Florida Virtual School Danae George Florida Virtual School Enrollment Coordinator
University of Florida Did not participate in the Program.

Florida District Teachers of the Year