Return to Normal View

DOE Homepage Students Educators Community Family Administrators and Staff

Florida Department of Education

DOE Home

Educator Recruitment, Development, & Retention


  Educator Recruitment, Development, & Retention  

Text Index Google Custom Search

2008 Florida School-Related Employee of the Year Finalists and Winner

Meet the SREY Finalists and Winner

Winner: Elizabeth Stephens, Paraprofessional, Springfield Elementary School, Bay County
Finalist: Carol Wilt, ESE School Nurse Specialist, Sidney Lanier School, Alachua County
Finalist: Jimmy Morrow, On-Site Repairperson/Facilities Coordinator, Hallandale Adult Community Center-0592
Finalist: Jill Robbins, ESE Paraprofessional, Washington Shores Elementary School, Orange County
Finalist: Catherine Houck, Teacher Assistant, Palm Harbor Elementary School, Pinellas County

Vist the Finalist Photo Album

The Commissioner of Education and the State Board of Education

Commissioner Eric Smith
Phoebe Raulerson
T. Willard Fair
Linda Taylor
Kathleen Shanahan
Dr. Akshay Desai
Roberto Martínez