Return to Normal View

DOE Homepage Students Educators Community Family Administrators and Staff

Florida Department of Education

DOE Home

Educator Recruitment, Development, & Retention


  Educator Recruitment, Development, & Retention  

Text Index Google Custom Search

2013 Florida District Teachers of the Year

The following are the Teachers of the Year for each of Florida's school districts, the four university developmental research schools, Florida Department of Corrections, Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind, and Florida Virtual School.

School District or Program Teacher of the Year Subject(s) School
Alachua Glen Nichol Elementary Math and Science Lawton Chiles Elementary School
Baker Kelley Norman English Baker County High School
Bay Susan Wise Art Education Merriam Cherry Street Elementary School
Bradford Lynn Woods Elementary Education Starke Elementary School
Brevard Kimberly Botelho Elementary Education Columbia Elementary School
Broward Jacqueline Carrero ESOL, Exceptional Student Education McNicol Middle School
Calhoun Renee Wallace Elementary Education Blountstown Elementary School
Charlotte Maureen Cerbone Exceptional Student Education L. A. Ainger Middle School
Citrus Michael Porcelli Physical Education Hernando Elementary School
Clay Jennifer Moore Elementary Education Coppergate Elementary School
Collier Khris Betten-Jutasi World Geography Lorenzo Walker Technical High School
Columbia Sherod Keen Music Education - Instrumental Band Richardson Middle School
DeSoto Marilyn Goodman Health Sciences DeSoto High School
Dixie Amalia Chesser Elementary Education James M. Anderson Elementary School
Duval Scott Sowell Science, AP Environmental and Forensic Science Darnell-Cookman Middle/High School
Escambia Jeffrey Pribble English, Technology Education Escambia High School
Flagler Sarah Poppe Reading Coach Flagler Palm Coast
Franklin Karl Lester Instructional Music Franklin County School
Gadsden Dionne Mathews Nelloms Math Coach George W. Munroe Elementary School
Gilchrist Brandy Bunkley Reading Bell High School
Glades Brenda Collier Social Studies and Geography West Glades School
Gulf Jennifer Guffey Elementary Education Wewahitchka Elementary School
Hamilton Leigh Ann Norris Elementary Education South Hamilton Elementary School
Hardee Anthony Hingle Air Force Junior ROTC Hardee Senior High School
Hendry Nanlyn Akin Social Studies LaBelle High School
Hernando Kimberly Koparan English/Gifted Weeki Wachee High School
Highlands Michael Lee Algebra Sebring High School
Hillsborough Yolanda Whitehead Driskell Mathematics Hillsborough High School
Indian River Concetta Hall Social Studies Storm Grove Middle School
Jackson Mark Brogdon Reading, Language Arts, Science Riverside Elementary School
Jefferson Algeletha Mitchell Biology Jefferson Middle/High School
Lafayette Heather Laemmle Reading and Language Arts Lafayette Elementary School
Lake Kelly Cousineau AVID Elective Teacher East Ridge Middle School
Lee Dawn Voyer Social Studies Cypress Lake Middle School
Leon Sylvia Myers Elementary Education Kate Sullivan Elementary School
Levy Earl Wyckoff Mathematics Williston High School
Liberty Did not participate in the program
Madison Susanne Griffin English Madison County High School
Manatee Dameon Headings Elementary Education Palm View Elementary School
Marion Melissa Bumbach Chorus Howard Middle School
Martin Danny Rendell Physical Education Citrus Grove Elementary School
Miami-Dade Alexandre Lopes Special Education Carol City Elementary School
Monroe Holli Roberts Elementary Education Glynn Archer Elementary School
Nassau Melissa Johnson Elementary Education Hilliard Elementary School
Okaloosa Duscha Ross Reading, Science, Language Arts Mary Esther Elementary School
Okeechobee Samantha Hord Science Okeechobee High School
Orange Tesfa Wondemagegnehu Choral Music Education Freedom High School
Osceola Nanci Brillant Reading, College Readiness (Reading and Writing) St. Cloud High School
Palm Beach Mary Monroe English Park Vista High School
Pasco Carla Nolan Intensive Reading/Drama Sunlake High School
Pinellas Stephanie Whitaker Elementary Education Dunedin Elementary School
Polk Linda Robinson Business and Marketing Education Winter Haven High School
Putnam Belinda Taylor Elementary Education Browning Pearce Elementary School
Santa Rosa Jeffery Baugus Algebra I, Algebra I Honors Woodlawn Beach Middle School
Sarasota Victor Fernandez Music Education Booker Middle School
Seminole Valeria Brown Language Arts Gifted/Advanced Jackson Heights Middle School
St. Johns Emily Senko Spanish Pacetti Bay Middle School
St. Lucie Mary Trubisky ESE Inclusion Teacher Windmill Point Elementary School
Sumter Nicole Duslak Language Arts/Drama Wildwood Middle High School
Suwannee Karen Koon Media Specialist Branford High School
Taylor Sally MacNeill Intensive Reading, Language Arts Taylor County Middle School
Union Patricia Crawford Early Childhood Education Lake Butler Elementary School
Volusia Leslie Birney Elementary Education Citrus Grove Elementary School
Wakulla Megan Crombie Elementary Education Riversink Elementary School
Walton Did not participate in the program
Washington Delanie Pritchard Guidance Counselor Roulhac Middle School
Florida A&M University Ke'Shea Anderson Elementary Education Florida A&M University Developmental Research School
Florida Atlantic University Brianne Tuzzolino Mathematics A. D. Henderson University School
Florida Department of Corrections Martha Chavers Adult Education Apalachee Correctional Institution
Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind Elisha Zuaro Reading Specialist Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind
Florida State University Kris Ryan English Florida State University Schools
Florida Virtual School Michelle Licata United States History Florida Virtual School
University of Florida Tanya Kort Instructional Support/School Psychology P. K. Yonge Developmental Research School

Florida District Teachers of the Year