July 07, 2010

Vol. 4, Issue 14

Special Edition

2011 Teacher of the Year Gala To Be Available for Viewing LIVE via the Web!
Education Commissioner Dr. Eric J. Smith will announce the 2011 Florida Department of Education/Macy’s Teacher of the Year from Hard Rock Live! at Universal Studios CityWalk on Thursday, July 8, in Orlando. The event will be available for viewing live via the Miami Herald’s home page beginning at 6:30 p.m. EDT. To view the announcement via live streaming video, visit www.miamiherald.com.

  • Allan Phipps, South Plantation High School, Broward Count
  • Cheryl Conley, Osceola Magnet Elementary School, Indian River County
  • Cristine O'Hara, Palmetto Middle School, Miami-Dade County
  • Kelly Burnette, Yulee High School, Nassau County
  • Zachary Champagne, Mandarin Oaks Elementary School, Duval County

For more information about the Florida Department of Education/Macy's Teacher of the Year award, visit http://www.fldoe.org/profdev/yeartch.asp.

Subscribe or unsubscribe to The Core.
For more information on this electronic newsletter, please e-mail thecore@fldoe.org.