Return to Normal View

DOE Homepage Students Educators Community Family Administrators and Staff

Florida Department of Education

DOE Home > Media Room

Media Room


  Media Room  

Text Index Google Custom Search

Press Release

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Governor's Press Office

Governor Scott Congratulates Additional School Districts for Raising Teacher Pay

Tallahassee, Fla. - Florida Governor Rick Scott today congratulated the eight additional school districts that finalized a pay raise for teachers since the last update from the Florida Department of Education. For 34 school districts, pay raises have been finalized and funds have been allocated.

Governor Scott said, "I would like to congratulate all of the Florida school districts who have finalized a well-deserved pay raise for our hard-working teachers, including the eight additional districts who have finalized agreements. We are proud to continue to recognize teachers who are the backbone of our classrooms."

Eight Additional School Districts who recently finalized a teacher pay raise

Bay, Broward, Collier, Gilchrist, Hardee, Hillsborough, Lafayette, and Suwannee

All 34 School Districts who have finalized payments for a teacher pay raise with the Florida Department of Education

Baker, Bay, Broward, Calhoun, Citrus, Clay, Collier, Dixie, Duval, Escambia, Flagler, Gilchrist, Gulf, Hardee, Hendry, Highlands, Hillsborough, Holmes, Jackson, Lafayette, Leon, Manatee, Okaloosa, Osceola, Pasco, Pinellas, St. Lucie, Sarasota, Sumter, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, Volusia, and Wakulla

All 14 Schools Districts who have finalized negotiations for a teacher pay raise

Alachua, Brevard, Charlotte, Gadsden, Jefferson, Lake, Lee, Liberty, Madison, Polk, Putnam, St. Johns, Santa Rosa, and Seminole