Return to Normal View

DOE Homepage Students Educators Community Family Administrators and Staff

Florida Department of Education

DOE Home > Media Room

Media Room


  Media Room  

Text Index Google Custom Search

Media Advisory

Wednesday, October 24, 2012

DOE Press Office
(850) 245-0413

Department of Education to Name District Data Leader

Tallahassee, Fla., October 24, 2012 - Florida Commissioner of Education Pam Stewart will name the winner of the 2012 District Data Leader of the Year award on Friday in Tallahassee. The award recognizes school superintendents who are using data to improve student achievement and communicate the relevance of using data in innovative ways.

The finalists for the 2012 District Data Leader of the Year award are below.

Alberto Carvalho, Miami-Dade County Public Schools
Dr. Joseph Joyner, St. Johns County Public Schools
Richard Shirley, Sumter County Public Schools
Dr. Alexis Tibbetts, Okaloosa County Public Schools

What: 2012 District Data Leader of the Year Banquet and Awards Presentation
When: Friday, October 26, 2012
11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Where: Hotel Duval
415 North Monroe St.
Horizon Ballroom
Tallahassee, Fla.

For more information, visit District Data Leader of the Year Award.