Return to Normal View

DOE Homepage Students Educators Community Family Administrators and Staff

Florida Department of Education

DOE Home > Media Room

Media Room


  Media Room  

Text Index Google Custom Search


October 1, 2007

Tom Butler
(850) 245-0413

Commissioner Blomberg to Attend Fourth Annual
Commissionerís Summit for Principals

Education Commissioner Jeanine Blomberg and K-12 Public Schools Chancellor Cheri Pierson Yecke tomorrow will announce the winners of the 2007 Principal Achievement Award for Outstanding Leadership during the Fourth Annual Commissionerís Summit for Principals in Orlando. The event is hosted by the Department of Education and the Florida Association of School Administrators.

The event will be held:

Tuesday, October 2, 2007
5:00 p.m. Awards Dinner
Caribe Royale Hotel
8101 World Center Drive