Return to Normal View

DOE Homepage Students Educators Community Family Administrators and Staff

Florida Department of Education

DOE Home > Media Room

Media Room


  Media Room  

Text Index Google Custom Search


July 25, 2005

Jennifer Fennell or
Cheryl Etters
(850) 245-0413

2006 Teacher of the Year to Be Announced

Education Commissioner John L. Winn and Macy’s Florida President and Chief Operating Officer Trip Tripathy will announce the Florida Department of Education/Macy’s 2006 Teacher of the Year tomorrow night. The event will be broadcast live on Public Television stations statewide.

The live broadcast will be held at:

8:00 p.m.
Hard Rock Live! at Universal Studios CityWalk