Return to Normal View

DOE Homepage Students Educators Community Family Administrators and Staff

Florida Department of Education

DOE Home > Media Room

Media Room


  Media Room  

Text Index Google Custom Search


June 07, 2005

Melanie Mowry Etters
(850) 245-0413

Florida Board of Governors to Meet in Ft. Myers

The Florida Board of Governors will hold their monthly meeting in Ft. Myers on Thursday.

The meeting will be held at:

3 p.m.

Thursday, June 9, 2005

Florida Gulf Coast University Ballroom - Student Union

Ft. Myers

Prior to the regular meeting, Board of Governors committees will convene as follows:

8 a.m. Student Affairs Committee
        Chair: Ms. Sheila McDevitt
        Members: Duncan, Marshall, Parker, Winn, Worthen

9 a.m. Performance and Accountability Committee
        Chair: Mr. Peter Rummell
        Members: Dasburg, Desai, Moll, Pappas, Parker, Winn, Worthen

10 a.m. Strategic Planning/Educational Policy Committee
        Chair: Mr. John Dasburg
        Members: Albors, Desai, Marshall, McCollum, Moll, Pappas, Temple, Winn, Zachariah

12:00 p.m. Lunch Break

12:30 p.m. Audit Committee
        Chair: Ms. Lynn Pappas
        Members: Albors, Duncan, McCollum, Moll, Rummell, Winn

1:30 p.m.- Finance Committee
        Chair: Ms Gerri Moll
        Members: Albors, McCollum, McDevitt, Rummell, Temple, Zachariah

3 p.m. Board of Governors - Regular Meeting
        Chair: Mrs. Carolyn Roberts
        All Board Members

To view the entire meeting agenda and materials please visit