Return to Normal View

DOE Homepage Students Educators Community Family Administrators and Staff

Florida Department of Education

DOE Home

Florida Colleges


  Florida Colleges  

Text Index Google Custom Search

2012 Newsletters

February 2012 | Edition: No. 2012-2 | Chancellor Randall W. Hanna

First and Second Teams Announced! 2012 All-Florida Academic Team

1st Team

Name College
Joshua Arbogast Florida Keys Community College
Sarah Bealor Hillsborough Community College
Ashleigh Bennett Santa Fe College
Marcela Bermudez Miami Dade College
Ronald Bray Broward College
Anggie Ferrer Miami Dade College
Michael Fitzgerald Pasco-Hernando Community College
Sara Glenn Lake-Sumter Community College
Alistair Glover St. Petersburg College
Candice Grause Tallahassee Community College
Kimberly Greene Northwest Florida State College
Gimena Guillen Palm Beach State College
Cindy Hoskin Broward College
Taylor Howe St. Petersburg College
Melissa Karaban Hillsborough Community College
Emmanuel Koffi Hillsborough Community College
Nikol Limaduran Miami Dade College
Elizabeth Merritt Pensacola State College
Serge Michel Broward College
Alyssa Munns Chipola College
Sahar Naqvi Broward College
Shiena Marie Normand Northwest Florida State College
Julieth Ochoa Miami Dade College
Joseph O'Neill Broward College
Faith Proper Palm Beach State College
Michael Schulz Palm Beach State College
Megan Seymour Hillsborough Community College
Cecil Springfield III St. Johns River State College
Ron Temple Edison State College
Dina Zinni Palm Beach State College

2nd Team

Name College
Kyrsten Alvarez Miami Dade College
Mary Anderson Seminole State College of Florida
Emma Angelo Florida College
Madison Arnold Indian River State College
Bryan Atkinson St. Petersburg College
Iara Backes Miami Dade College
Emma Bingham Florida College
Bonnie Budd Hillsborough Community College
Nicole Bulla Lake-Sumter Community College
Heather Buschena College of Central Florida
Ines Cabrera Miami Dade College
Yesenia Calderon South Florida Community College
Daniel Call Indian River State College
Josiah Carroll Brevard Community College
Andrea Cason Indian River State College
Ana Cendejas South Florida Community College
Yohana Consuegra Reyes Pasco-Hernando Community College
Caitlin Conway Indian River State College
Kristy Conway Indian River State College
Sae Cooper Hillsborough Community College
Amber Corlis St. Petersburg College
Lauren Craton State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota
Jessica Cross Hillsborough Community College
Cassandra Daniel Valencia Community College
Elizabeth De Los Santos Palm Beach State College
Kaley Dees Indian River State College
David DeMinck Lake-Sumter Community College
Jacqueline Devaney Valencia Community College
Mac Dinneen Miami Dade College
Ianni Duncan Broward College
John Fernandez St. Petersburg College
Alyson Foran Brevard Community College
Daniela Galindo Tallahassee Community College
Alberto Gedaly Guenon Santa Fe College
Ladislao Gonzalez Miami Dade College
Kellan Graham Florida Gateway College
Amber Gray College of Central Florida
Katylynn Hall Indian River State College
Christina Hampton Indian River State College
Brittany Hessell South Florida Community College
Dennis Hogan Seminole State College of Florida
Maria Kelly St. Petersburg College
Emilio Kenny Miami Dade College
Gregory Kuzma Edison State College
Anna Ledet Pensacola State College
Sashana Leslie Broward College
Richard Lombano Pasco-Hernando Community College
Carrie Maneri Lake-Sumter Community College
Miguel Martinez Hillsborough Community College
Gabriel Martinez St. Petersburg College
Corwin McCammon Indian River State College
Alicia McLain Florida State College at Jacksonville
Savannah Mongeau Pensacola State College
Justin Mutispaugh Florida State College at Jacksonville
Terrence Nealy Polk State College
Sean Norris Florida Keys Community College
Daniel Oria Indian River State College
Daniel Osborne College of Central Florida
William Owen St. Johns River State College
Medge Parcily Seminole State College of Florida
Manali Patel Brevard Community College
Ari Pena Miami Dade College
Esperanza Perez Valencia Community College
Christopher Posey Seminole State College of Florida
Marrion Ramdass State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota
Juan Ramos Miami Dade College
Elizabeth Rivas South Florida Community College
Christian Sarmiento Miami Dade College
Hillary Saunders Chipola College
Judith Sebastian Hillsborough Community College
Sydney Smith Pasco-Hernando Community College
Carey Stabenau Pensacola State College
Shelby Thomas Brevard Community College
Jeane Thomas Pensacola State College
Sara van der Veken State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota
Ashley van Graafeiland Edison State College
Kevin Vandyk Pasco-Hernando Community College
Erika Vargas Miami Dade College
Kristen Wegner Pasco-Hernando Community College
Jacob Witherell Pasco-Hernando Community College
Mary Wolff Seminole State College of Florida
Amy Yarick Florida Gateway College
Helena Zubkow St. Petersburg College

The Program This Year

This year we are very excited to hold our awards ceremony at Valencia College's West Campus: Special Events Center on April 5, 2012. There is no cost to award winners and two guests to attend our awards ceremony. To attend the awards ceremony, you must RVSP.

PTK Contacts

  • Andrew Myers
    Communications Director
    The Florida College System
  • Kasongo Butler
    Assistant Chancellor
    The Florida College System
  • Connie LaMarca-Frankel
    PTK Florida Region Coordinator
    Pasco-Hernando Community College
    (352) 567-6701 x1205

The Florida College System

The Department of Education's mission is to increase the proficiency of all students within one seamless, efficient system, by providing them with the opportunity to expand their knowledge and skills through learning opportunities and research valued by students, parents, and communities, and to maintain an accountability system that measures student progress. All articles presented in this newsletter represent our efforts towards ensuring the fulfillment of this mission for all state and community college students.