Return to Normal View

DOE Homepage Students Educators Community Family Administrators and Staff

Florida Department of Education

DOE Home

Florida Colleges


  Florida Colleges  

Text Index Google Custom Search

2011 Newsletters

March 2011 | Edition: No. 2011-2 | Chancellor Willis N. Holcombe

First and Second Teams Announced! 2011 All-Florida Academic Team

1st Team

Name College
Mary Alderman Chipola College
Alecia Belnavis Broward College
Maria Zilda Beltrao Hyatt Pensacola State College
Monju Chowdhury Polk State College
Elyse Claxton Santa Fe College
Kathleen Diaz Miami Dade College
Megan Fahey Palm Beach State College
Wesley Greene Pensacola State College
Isabella Haddock Dekleva-Silva Palm Beach State College
Eric Hartman Hillsborough Community College
Alyson Huber Brevard Community College
Mary Irvine St. Johns River State College
Jose Jaimes Miami-Dade College
Christopher Jennings South Florida Community College
Jodi Johnson State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota
Jacob Kerr Florida Gateway College
Kerrie Kibling Brevard Community College
Onaje LaMont Broward College
Daniel Leon Seminole State College of Florida
Laura Loret de Mola Miami Dade College
Sara Messer Florida Gateway College
Sarah Mesterton-Gibbons Tallahassee Community College
Peggy Neal St. Petersburg College
Caitlyn Prichard Chipola College
Spenser Reed St. Petersburg College
Juan Robayo Seminole State College of Florida
Maricielo Solis Miami Dade College
Diego Soto Miami Dade College
Maribeth Soyka Pensacola State College
Peter Thorn Polk State College

2nd Team

Name College
Maria Andrea Acebey Edison State College
Alejandra Acevedo Pasco-Hernando Community College
Lovin Alex Brevard Community College
Natalia Aponte St. Johns River State College
James Aristilde Pasco-Hernando Community College
Stephanie Asselin College of Central Florida
Brett Bailey Indian River State College
Anne Benauer Pensacola State College
Anthony Benitez Hillsborough Community College
Desiree Brewer Florida State College at Jacksonville
Erik Briggs Pasco-Hernando Community College
Anastasia Brockman Edison State College
Vantrice Bryant Florida State College at Jacksonville
Paul Cajka II State College of Florida Manatee-Sarasota
Silvana Camargo Broward College
Mary Caplanis Brevard Community College
Philip Carafiello Palm Beach State College
Samantha Carey College of Central Florida
Jessica Carranza Broward College
Lisa Coleman Indian River State College
Victoria Conklin Valencia College
Jeongmin Correa Miami Dade College
Wendy Cruz Miami Dade College
Leigh Del Rio Keiser University
Lisa Dye College of Central Florida
Sonia Enriquez Miami Dade College
Gregory Farkas St Petersburg College
Bridget Fenster Pasco Hernando Community College
Brandon Forman Pasco-Hernando Community College
Gail Fredrickson Indian River State College
Shanna Furphy Indian River State College
Ryan Genslinger Seminole State College of Florida
Erik Gerace Gulf Coast State College
Maegan Gerry Brevard Community College
Luana Goncalves Palm Beach State College
Victoria Goordeen Broward College
Theresa Gott Indian River State College
Andrew Grimmer Pasco Hernando Community College
Denisse Guzman Valencia College
Nassier Harfouch Hillsborough Community College
Rebecca Hoover Edison State College
Steven Jones Pensacola State College
Lourdie Joseph St. Petersburg College
Margel Lamb Hillsborough Community College
Aspi Lane Palm Beach State College
Donna F Law North Florida Community College
Mark Lechak St. Johns River State College
Katrina Linares Indian River State College
Sarah Linder Hillsborough Community College
Shawnci Linton Florida State College at Jacksonville
Dirk Llorens Edison State College
Pranav Lokin Pasco Hernando Community College
Charles Lucas Keiser University
Gino Manley Florida State College at Jacksonville
Chloe-Ann Marshman State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota
Isabelle Martinez Miami Dade College
Christopher Meehan Brevard Community College
Pablo Mingrino South Florida Community College
Nicole Musick College of Central Florida
Leonardo Navas Broward College
Monique Noel Edison State College
Beryl Oduor St. Petersburg College
Bradley Petri Indian River State College
Christina Plante Palm Beach State College
Ximena Prugue Miami Dade College
Andres Quevedo Miami Dade College
Hafeeza Rahman Miami Dade College
Maria Andrea Reinberg Polk State College
Karla Rodriguez North Florida Community College
Albert Shamro St Petersburg College
Dillan Spaulding Indian River State College
Alivia Strong Pasco-Hernando Community College
Tamara Taylor Hillsborough Community College
Kimberly Tomchinsky State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota
Georgina Uresti Miami Dade College
Stephanie Voelpel Brevard Community College
Laura Lee Walko Indian River State College
Sheryl Wells Indian River State College
Alessandra Young St. Petersburg College

The Program This Year

This year we are very excited to hold our awards ceremony at Florida State Universityís: University Center Club on April 7, 2011, from 11:15 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. There is no cost to award winners and two guests to attend our awards ceremony. To attend, you must RVSP here.

To RVSP for the All Florida Academic Team Awards ceremony

Division and PTK Contacts

  • Andrew Myers
    Communications Director
    Division of Florida Colleges
  • Kasongo Butler
    Assistant Chancellor
    Division of Florida Colleges
  • Susan Lewis
    PTK Advisor
    Florida State College at Jacksonville
    (904) 381-3643

The Florida College System

The Department of Educationís mission is to increase the proficiency of all students within one seamless, efficient system, by providing them with the opportunity to expand their knowledge and skills through learning opportunities and research valued by students, parents, and communities, and to maintain an accountability system that measures student progress. All articles presented in this newsletter represent our efforts towards ensuring the fulfillment of this mission for all community college students.