

The Florida College System is pleased to announce the 2014 All-Florida Academic Team. These students will be recognized at an awards ceremony on April 24, 2014, at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort. The All-Florida Academic Team recognizes outstanding students for their academic achievement, leadership and service to their communities. These students were nominated by their respective colleges to the All-USA Academic Team competition sponsored by USA Today and the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) International Honor Society. This year's team is comprised of 109 students from the Florida College System.

Broward College

Rashaan Ahmad Valerie Hurtado Thamara Jean Roudy Louis Rachel Shapiro Natalie von Cieminski

College of Central Florida

Crystal Bazzel Barbara Hartley Gary Nicholas Daren Karl Tiburcio

Daytona State College

Danielle Bowen
Nicholas Boyce
Danielle Fritts
Jill Knazur
Lisa McNeil
Tahina Miles
Kathleen Newman

Eastern Florida State College

Amy Covel Kayla Duchaine Debra Kowalczyk Mathew Lipphardt

Edison State College

Tuyet Ngan Huynh

Florida Gateway College

Wendi Jennings

Florida Keys Community College

Alexandria Hoyes
Amber Saunders

Florida State College at Jacksonville

Amy Brownfield David Paly

Hillsborough Community College

Joshua Burgin
Ebonee Carpenter
Alison Chrapczynski
Tammie McFarland
Christine Putt
Matthew Stratton
Michael Wilt

Indian River State College

Scott Bartel
Jessica Ebanks
Michael Ensmann
Kristine Hawkins
Kayanna Johnson
Sarah Kelton
Sandra Krischke
Meagan Lewsadder
Olivia Sims

Lake-Sumter State College

Adam Blackstock Sarah Smith

Miami Dade College

Jose Alvarez
Jesus Bohorquez
Yohei Fujita
Tyler McLennan
Kasfia Mehnaj
Stefanie Moses
Heydi Perez
Xiomara Polanco
Hellen Rivas
Melisa Seda
Jennifer Young

North Florida Community College

Thuy Tran

Northwest Florida State College

Joshua Griffitts Hillary Macdonald Hannah Nowers Megan Salzlein



Palm Beach State College

Melissa Almeida Cheryl Campbell Brian Green Lisa Puddu Jeffrey Spreng Anders Viane

Pasco-Hernando State College

Ana Chambers
Melissa Espinosa
Jasmine Frey
Hongyan Lu
Leanore Masi
Tonya Mason
Sasha Stanek
Michael Wilson

Pensacola State College

Rachel Gibbons Devin Justice

Polk State College

Brandon Crotchett Jennifer Freijomel Gina-Lou McKinney

Santa Fe College

Christian Keen Kristin Nolton

Seminole State College of Florida

Ali Akbaritorkamani Smit Vadvala

South Florida State College

Anthony Evans Trevor Pearson Dylan Wolfgram

St. Johns River State College

Amir Antonios Heather Pennick

St. Petersburg College

Nathan DeCorte
Caitlin Hardwick
Hector Hernandez
Tam Huynh
Cheri Kuenn
Timilehin Opapeju
Sorany Son
Tait Sorenson
Marcus Spanolios

State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota

Corey Culbertson Olga Klippert Blue Jourdan McKinnis Donald Rimel

Tallahassee Community College

Candace Tibbetts

Valencia College

Claudia Arbona Aguirre
Luis Lavieri
Sheri Lynch
Rita Maldonado
Sherin Mathew
Arabel Severe