FCAT 2.0

The FCAT 2.0 measures student achievement of the Next Generation Sunshine State Standards in science. Students in grades 5 and 8 participate in the FCAT 2.0 Science assessment. Achievement Levels for FCAT 2.0 Science were established in 2012 through a standard-setting process. In addition, students with the requirement to pass the Grade 10 FCAT 2.0 Reading assessment will participate in retake assessments. In 2014-15, FCAT 2.0 Reading and FCAT 2.0 Mathematics assessments were replaced by the Florida Standards Assessments. Information about the previous FCAT 2.0 assessments is available at FCAT 2.0 Historical.

About the Assessments

What's on the Assessments

To learn more about the content of the FCAT 2.0, individuals may review the Next Generation Sunshine State Standards and the Test Item Specifications. The Standards specify the expectations for student learning in Florida, and the Test Item Specifications describe how the test questions (or items) on the assessments will measure student achievement of these Standards.

Taking the Assessments

Assessment Results

Publications and Resources