Leadership Team

Department of Education Organizational Chart (PDF)

Office of the Commissioner

Pam Stewart

Commissioner, Florida Department of Education
Phone: 850-245-0505
Email: Commissioner@fldoe.org

Chief of Staff

Kathy Hebda

Chief of Staff
Phone: 850-245-9663
Email: Kathy.Hebda@fldoe.org

Division of Florida Colleges

Madeline Pumariega

Phone: 850-245-9449
Email: Madeline.Pumariega@fldoe.org

Division of Public Schools

Hershel Lyons

Phone: 850-245-0509
Email: Chancellor.Lyons@fldoe.org

Division of Career and Adult Education

Rod Duckworth

Phone: 850-245-9463
Email: Rod.Duckworth@fldoe.org

Division of Blind Services

Robert Doyle

Phone: 850-245-0331
Email: Robert.Doyle@dbs.fldoe.org

Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

Aleisa McKinlay

Phone: 850-245-3399
Email: Aleisa.McKinlay@vr.fldoe.org

Division of Accountability, Research, and Measurement

Juan Copa

Deputy Commissioner
Phone: 850-245-0505
Email: Juan.Copa@fldoe.org

Division of Finance and Operations

Linda Champion

Deputy Commissioner
Phone: 850-245-0406
Email: Linda.Champion@fldoe.org

Governmental Relations

Tanya Cooper

Phone: 850-245-9633
Email: Tanya.Cooper@fldoe.org

Office of Inspector General

Mike Blackburn

Inspector General
Phone: 850-245-0403
Email: oig@fldoe.org

Office of General Counsel

Matthew Mears

General Counsel
Phone: 850-245-0442
Email: Matthew.Mears@fldoe.org

Office of Communications and External Affairs

Meghan Collins

Phone: 850-245-9670
Email: Meghan.Collins@fldoe.org

Office of Independent Education and Parental Choice

Adam Miller

Executive Director
Phone: 850-245-0502
Email: Adam.Miller@fldoe.org

Commission For Independent Education

Sam Ferguson

Executive Director
Phone: 850-245-3200
Email: Sam.Ferguson@fldoe.org

Division of Technology and Innovation


Phone: 850-245-9750
Deputy Commissioner of Innovation