Return to Normal View

DOE Homepage Students Educators Community Family Administrators and Staff

Florida Department of Education

DOE Home > Success Stories

Success Stories


  Success Stories  

Text Index Google Custom Search

More Success Stories >>

Air Force Association Names National Aerospace Teacher of the Year

Leo Murphy, the former Director of the US Navy's Aviation Training School in Pensacola, will be honored by the Air Force Association as the National Aerospace Teacher of the Year. Murphy, who teaches aviation courses at Choctawhatchee and Crestview High Schools, is the Director of Okaloosa’s CHOICE Aerospace program and the first Florida teacher to earn the title, which the AFA gives each year in memory of Christa McAuliffe.