Return to Normal View

DOE Homepage Students Educators Community Family Administrators and Staff

Florida Department of Education

DOE Home > Success Stories

Success Stories


  Success Stories  

Text Index Google Custom Search

More Success Stories >>

Five Elementaries Win National Magnet Awards

Campbell Park Elementary, Douglas L. Jamerson Elementary and Maximo Elementary each have been selected a 2008 Magnet Schools of America (MSA) Magnet School of Excellence. James B. Sanderlin Elementary and Lakewood Elementary each were named a 2008 MSA Magnet School of Distinction.

The awards are based on a commitment to high academic standards, curriculum innovation, successful desegregation/diversity efforts and the consistent delivery of quality services to all school stakeholders.

The award is the fourth consecutive Magnet School of Excellence honor for Campbell Park and the second consecutive School of Excellence for Douglas L. Jamerson, which won in its first year of eligibility last year.