Return to Normal View

DOE Homepage Students Educators Community Family Administrators and Staff

Florida Department of Education

DOE Home

In Case You Missed It


  In Case You Missed It  

Text Index Google Custom Search

In Case You Missed It

Video Release: Gov. Scott Honors Teachers at Cabinet Meeting

April 2, 2013

St. Augustine, Fla. - Today at a meeting of the Florida Cabinet, Governor Rick Scott awarded six Teachers Of The Year "SHINE" awards for their commitment to improving Florida's education system. View a video from this event.

The teachers featured in this video are Sue Dobelstein, a kindergarten teacher at Montclair Elementary in Clay County and Apryl Shackelford, a reading teacher at Northwestern Middle School in Duval County.

In Case You Missed It Home